Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I have prepared hundreds of waffle recipes and this is one of the absolute best! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are very light and delicious! I used 1 tsp of cinnamon to make sure the flavor came through and I used milk instead of buttermilk. I served them with strawberry jam since I don't like maple syrup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
purrrrfecto we all loved them.my hubby and i ate them with powdert sugar and a cup of coffee,the girls with bananas chocolate syrup and whipcream.my little guy with maple syrup.all good,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I am not good at making waffles. Infact since I bought my iron almost 2 year ago I have barely broken into it. This said after trying this recipe, it was an instant it with my family. I did change the sugar amount to 1 tbsp and added much more cinnamon. It was really good and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are really yummy. My husband loves them. A little time consuming, as most tasty things are, so they are a Sunday special breakfast. I made the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I added a tablespoon of pumpkin puree. It didn't change the wonderful texture and added a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I finally found a great waffle recipe! Crispy outside...soft inside. I left out the vanilla extract on accident and used regular milk (did not have buttermilk) and they were good..I can just imagine how good they will taste when I make them according the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this four stars because it was rather time consuming, but the waffles are excellent!!! My kids LOVE them, one batch is barely enough. Sometimes I make extra and we put them in the toaster over the next week, still excellent! Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I compared the taste of the waffles to the taste of waffles made from a boxed mix and they were almost identicle. I did substitute 2% milk in place of the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These waffles were great. Light, fluffy and crispy without being crunchy or hard. I use 2% milk but will try buttermilk next time, just to taste the difference. I actually was just looking for a basic waffle recipe and omitted the cinnamon and they still tasted perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a double batch of these this morning for my husband and two of his friends. I got tons of compliments on them and they were very filling. I did not have any buttermilk and had to use regular milk instead. My "pinch" of cinnamon was about a teaspoon. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States