Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I finally found a great waffle recipe! Crispy outside...soft inside. I left out the vanilla extract on accident and used regular milk (did not have buttermilk) and they were good..I can just imagine how good they will taste when I make them according the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this four stars because it was rather time consuming, but the waffles are excellent!!! My kids LOVE them, one batch is barely enough. Sometimes I make extra and we put them in the toaster over the next week, still excellent! Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I compared the taste of the waffles to the taste of waffles made from a boxed mix and they were almost identicle. I did substitute 2% milk in place of the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These waffles were great. Light, fluffy and crispy without being crunchy or hard. I use 2% milk but will try buttermilk next time, just to taste the difference. I actually was just looking for a basic waffle recipe and omitted the cinnamon and they still tasted perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a double batch of these this morning for my husband and two of his friends. I got tons of compliments on them and they were very filling. I did not have any buttermilk and had to use regular milk instead. My "pinch" of cinnamon was about a teaspoon. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were good - nothing spectacular. It was the first time using my new waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best waffles! I made with whole wheat pastry flour. I make lot of them and freeze them. It works great, all you have to do is put them in toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good. Light and fluffy to eat, but aren't what I think of as true Belgian waffles. They don't hold their shape well and are not as crispy on the outside as I would like. The are not very sweet (which I like). Would make again, but wouldn't expect Belgian waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were so good, I've made them 2x in 2 days. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. Very light and fluffy. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, except for adding 1 tsp of cinnamon instead of just a couple pinches. The waffles turned out pretty good! I am, however, disappointed that they still didn't seem to be flavorful enough and that I couldn't get them to crisp up. Maybe there is a secret to getting waffles crispy that I haven't heard of yet? Anyway, the family really enjoyed them and I will be making them again (of course, by adding more cinnamon and some nutmeg)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States