Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have tried a few waffle recipes, and this was amazing! I substitued the white sugar for brown sugar, and then topped it off with some apple topping, so good! (apple toppings, were just chopped up apple heats in a skillet with butter and a bit of brown sugar). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever attempt at homemade waffles. It was a hit with the entire family We drizzled ours with caramel sauce, added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices and topped with whipped cream for a holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow great recipe. Only thing is, I like a sweet waffle. So I added 5 tbs of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon. You'll be able to eat it with no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Ho hum! Not much taste involved and the texture was not very appealing either. Sorry won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by correen_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I have prepared hundreds of waffle recipes and this is one of the absolute best! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are very light and delicious! I used 1 tsp of cinnamon to make sure the flavor came through and I used milk instead of buttermilk. I served them with strawberry jam since I don't like maple syrup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
purrrrfecto we all loved them.my hubby and i ate them with powdert sugar and a cup of coffee,the girls with bananas chocolate syrup and whipcream.my little guy with maple syrup.all good,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I am not good at making waffles. Infact since I bought my iron almost 2 year ago I have barely broken into it. This said after trying this recipe, it was an instant it with my family. I did change the sugar amount to 1 tbsp and added much more cinnamon. It was really good and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are really yummy. My husband loves them. A little time consuming, as most tasty things are, so they are a Sunday special breakfast. I made the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I added a tablespoon of pumpkin puree. It didn't change the wonderful texture and added a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I finally found a great waffle recipe! Crispy outside...soft inside. I left out the vanilla extract on accident and used regular milk (did not have buttermilk) and they were good..I can just imagine how good they will taste when I make them according the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States