Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Between this recipe and Emmas Begian Waffle recipe (this site), I believe I found perfection. I only used 1 "jumbo" egg. Added 1/8 C of cornstarch to flour for crispy outside. Didn't bother with baking soda. Used 3 tblsp Splenda type sweetner (2 blended with egg yolk mix and 1 with egg white while whipping). I let my batter rest for at least 30 minutes or up to an hour. Also, only a pinch of cinnamon? I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp fresh grated nutmeg. Yea yea, I did alter somewhat but...I get no fail waffles every single time! Light, crispy, a touch sweet and very yummy. Now my mouth is watering! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were rich, soft and fluffy with wonderful waffle flavor. The 4 stars is for the complete lack of cinnamon flavor. Increase it substantially if you desire cinnamon waffles. Otherwise, terrific recipe and one that's a keeper. Make sure you use actual buttermilk and not the home- made replacement, or you won't achieve the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
OK these were a Dream!!!! Added a touch more Sugar and a half more of a teaspoon of Vanilla and we didn't use any syrup or powdered sugar on top because they were just perfect without ANYTHING !!! WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are light and crispy and very good. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was my first time making Belgian waffles and beating the egg whites separately before incorporating them into the batter. They were light, but still had substance and had a great crisp to them. The cinnamon was subtle, not overpowering, but still noticeable. These were a huge hit in this house and a recipe that will be used again. Just a note, I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and got 7 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WOW!!!! I have tried many great recipes on this site but never left a review; however with this recipe I HAD to!! These waffles were absolutely delicious, I think I groaned with pleasure with every bite!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It wasn't totally bad considering it was the first time making homemade waffles but I think just buying frozen waffles are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
light and fluffy- a bit salty and a bit sweet. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These waffles were amazing! I picked them because I was short on milk (I added one tsp vinegar to 1 C milk to make the buttermilk) and I sifted 2 Tbsp of cake flour into the dry ingredients. I just can't say enough about how delicious they were. And the smell could raise the dead. Almost. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just bought a belgian waffle maker and were looking for recipes. This recipe was perfect! The only changes I made were to use skim milk instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. We were able to get 3 and 1/4 fluffy belgian waffles. And it was super easy to put together last minute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States