Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These were truly heavenly. I was a bit skeptical at first at all the rave reviews because it seemed that these were just ordinary waffles with cinnamon added but boy I am glad I was wrong and that I gave them a try:) I did up the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp and did 1 Tbsp of sugar. Also, these made 5 belgian waffles for me. These are too good and they fill your whole house with THE best smell ever! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Spectacular! Best waffles I have ever tasted. Take the time and whip the egg whites. Makes the waffles the lightest I have ever had. A little prep time, but not much and so worth the results. My husband loved them too. Did add a little more cinnamon than calls for as we love it. Thanks Stephanie for a great recipe which will be used time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was actually very dissapointed with this recipe- it's not that it didn't taste good- as far as home made waffles go it's ok- but I usually make whole grain waffles with a quarter of the fat and healthy flour and oats- nutritionally way better for you and the taste of those waffles are far superior to this recipe- I was expecting something miraculous tasting with all the white flour and butter and it just fell flat for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These are the fluffiest, best tasting waffles ever! I use whole wheat pastry flour, which ends up having the same consistency as all purpose but is much healthier. I also use a tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also, I've had success using half milk half Greek yogurt/sour cream if I don't have any buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is the first Belgian Waffle recipe I have ever tried and it was delicious...light, fluffy, and crispy. I used King Arthur Unbleached White Wheat flour. It is a lighter, milder 100% whole wheat flour and my family didn't notice it wasn't bleached, all-purpose flour. This is definitely a keeper! I don't feel the need to try any other Belgian Waffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
First time ever making waffles. Followed recipe as written except added 1 tsp. cinnamon and used powdered buttermilk. They were very very good. Only ended up with batter for 2 batches(4 waffles each) plus 1 waffle by itself: total of 9 small waffles. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I really liked the way these turned out. I had seen a small package of belgian waffles last weekend at a wholesale club for like six dollars and was determined to make my own. I liked how easy the recipe was to follow. I did dirty quite a few dishes, but they were small bowls for the most part. I didn't have buttermilk so I made a mock buttermilk and it worked fine. I sprayed the waffle maker with pan spray and had no problems with them cooking. I followed the method suggested, in the recipe, to wait until the steam subsides. the recipe made 4 waffles in my round waffle maker. I ate 3/4 of one plain and was full. They aren't really sweet, but so many things can be added to them. Edit note: I froze the rest in a ziplock bag and they taste great, from the toaster, esp. with fruit sauces and whipped cream. Next time I will more likely make extra, while I already have the waffle maker out, to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were wonderful!!! The whole family loved them. My husband said they were the best waffles he has ever tasted! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are fantastic! My 3 year old ate 1.5 waffles! Ususally we're lucky if he eats half. I took the advice of others and used 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also bumped up the sugar to 2 tablespoons. Perfect! And topped with cinnamon infused maple syrup-even better. Next time, I may cut out the baking soda because they didn't turn out as fluffy as I expected...gotta love cooking in high altitude:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
One of the better recipes I have tried. I like this one because it is not so heavy on the baking soda. I used half whole wheat flour, half all purpose, and I whipped the egg whites, which really made a difference in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States