Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are amazing... that is all I need to say. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OMG! I am never gonna buy waffles from a store or restaurant for the rest of my life. These are so BOMB. I did not have buttermilk so I used milk with vinegar. The vinegar did react with the baking powder which made them really fluffy. Thanks for the formula. These will be made in my home again. Thanks again for the meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were great! Next time I think I add a bit more cinnamon and vanilla. Served with maple syrup and whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Amazing! I followed the directions exactly, and the texture was perfect... Fluffy and crisp. My only addition was to add the full 1tsp of cinnamon and I added a dash of nutmeg as others suggested. I doubled the recipe and froze the extras. We will definitely make these for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These were truly heavenly. I was a bit skeptical at first at all the rave reviews because it seemed that these were just ordinary waffles with cinnamon added but boy I am glad I was wrong and that I gave them a try:) I did up the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp and did 1 Tbsp of sugar. Also, these made 5 belgian waffles for me. These are too good and they fill your whole house with THE best smell ever! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Spectacular! Best waffles I have ever tasted. Take the time and whip the egg whites. Makes the waffles the lightest I have ever had. A little prep time, but not much and so worth the results. My husband loved them too. Did add a little more cinnamon than calls for as we love it. Thanks Stephanie for a great recipe which will be used time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I was actually very dissapointed with this recipe- it's not that it didn't taste good- as far as home made waffles go it's ok- but I usually make whole grain waffles with a quarter of the fat and healthy flour and oats- nutritionally way better for you and the taste of those waffles are far superior to this recipe- I was expecting something miraculous tasting with all the white flour and butter and it just fell flat for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These are the fluffiest, best tasting waffles ever! I use whole wheat pastry flour, which ends up having the same consistency as all purpose but is much healthier. I also use a tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also, I've had success using half milk half Greek yogurt/sour cream if I don't have any buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is the first Belgian Waffle recipe I have ever tried and it was delicious...light, fluffy, and crispy. I used King Arthur Unbleached White Wheat flour. It is a lighter, milder 100% whole wheat flour and my family didn't notice it wasn't bleached, all-purpose flour. This is definitely a keeper! I don't feel the need to try any other Belgian Waffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
First time ever making waffles. Followed recipe as written except added 1 tsp. cinnamon and used powdered buttermilk. They were very very good. Only ended up with batter for 2 batches(4 waffles each) plus 1 waffle by itself: total of 9 small waffles. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States