Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delish! I added a lot more cinnamon than what the recipe called for and I also added about a 1/2 cup of pecans. So good! This is so much better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great waffles. 3 kids who did not like the waffles made with a mix LOVED the waffles from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were great!!! I did not separate the egg yolks from the whites just mixed the wet ingredients and the dry ingredients separately then added them together. I did up the cinnamon to 1-1.5 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The waffles were really good except that I felt that Belgian waffles should be slightly crunchy on the outside and chewy soft inside. While almost all other waffle batters I've used have delivered the slightly crunchy outside, this end result from this recipe was an excellent tasting waffle, but not the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I tried this recipe and it did not come out nearly as good as everyone raved it to be. Granted, I am a tough critic when it comes to food. I was disappointed. I also tried it with wheat fluor. Def not going to repeat that one either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saskia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Kreuznach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was delicious. Like others, I did not seperate or mix the eggs aside, just mixed the moist ingredients in my mixer and mixed the dry ingredients in a seperate bowl, then blended them together. I added a bit more cinnamon, about 1 tsp, still was not a strong cinnamon flavor. Excellent recipe, will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe, I upped the cinnamon though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJMeehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Although I prefer to make my Belgian waffles with yeast, this is my go-to recipe when my daughter surprises me with a request for waffles early in the morning and I don't have the time to wait for the dough to sit for over an hour. These waffles are nice and quick, and taste delicious! I make mine with 2% milk instead of buttermilk, half wheat flour and half white, and a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
It's a quick and easy recipe compared to the traditional yeast-based Belgian waffle recipes. One thing I noticed is that there seemed to be a lot of moisture in the batter. My waffles came out crispy but got slightly soggy very quickly. I'll try to set my iron on higher temperature next time and see if that keeps the waffles crispy for longer. Overall it's a good recipe. I'll use it when I don't have time to wait for a yeast batter to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Not too sweet. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States