Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good, even without the cinnamon. In fact, I double the recipe, omitted the cinnamon, and added chopped bacon that I cooked the night before (enough to flavor but not overpower the waffles). A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This waffles are amazing - nice crisp outside. I always whip the eggs separately - Williams Sonoma has this great hand-operated egg beater which makes it a breeze. Unfortunately, this doesn't make much. I can get two rounds of waffles in our Belgian waffle maker (or 8 individual waffles). That's about one waffle short of what our 3 person family would like to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly as written except doubled recipe. My waffle iron makes 4 large Belgian waffles. A doubled recipe made 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy to make, although I had to add another 1/2 cup of flour because the batter was too thin. I added chocolate chips and my boys were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy!!! I made these and they were gobbled up!! I added more cinnamon, so I dropped a star, don't think it would have had enough with just a pinch. I ate mine with pumpkin butter, family ate with boysenberry syrup or strawberry syrup. Delicious, will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have used a lot of mixes and recipes for waffles, but this is the best. Even people who are not really waffle fans devour these in minutes. I always use 1 tsp of cinnamon. These are so fluffy with a light crust on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is my husband's favorite! It's really a fabulous recipe. I am serving this for Easter and have guests who are looking forward to having these waffles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Only recommendation is to add the full teaspoon of cinnamon as others suggested. I also added fresh blueberries and would highly recommend adding fruit to anyone who enjoys a more flavorful waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! Added 1tsp of cinnamon as others suggested and they were right! Whole family enjoyed them. Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This is our go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States