Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe worked out well for me. Me and my girlfriend loved it! The only additions I added were an extra pinch of cinnamon,a pinch of nutmeg, and 1 tsp of brown sugar. The batter came out very thin, but if you pure enough into your waffle iron, it fluffs up very nice and didn't even spill out. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I've made these 5-6 times now (every weekend since getting my waffle maker!). LOVE THEM! I quadruple the recipe because I have 6 kids and it makes 16 belgium waffles so there's a good amount of left overs for them to eat throughout the week. I froze them the first time but realized since they only last through the week there was no point but they did freeze and reheat quite nicely. Some tips: I use a stand mixer and start by whipping the egg whites. I then transfer them to a bowl and set aside for later. Also I never have butter milk on hand so I make sour milk to start (recommend making this your first step so it has a good amount of time to sit): 1 TBSP vinegar to make one cup milk (pour vinegar into measuring cup and add milk to equal 1 cup). Oh I must say too that I personally have never added the cinnamon (some of my kids wouldn't care for it). I've never tried another recipe and probably won't, these are just to yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
What set this recipe apart from others were separating eggs, whipping the whites until stiff and using buttermilk. I had buttermilk that needed to be used – so that factored into my choice! Researching other waffle recipes – I used ½ cup all purpose flour ½ cup oat flour added ½ cup of ground flax seed. I also used 2½ teaspoons baking powder (there’s a recipe using a lot of b. powder, figured with heavy ingredients more b. powder would lighten results). As cinnamon fans I used 1 teaspoon cinnamon extract (Silver Cloud Estates brand) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. When folding beaten stiff egg whites in – leaven of the baking powder and soda – it was clear these waffles would be fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My Family LOVED these waffles, I followed the recipe exactly. I am sure I will make these over and over again! -Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe and we had 3 squares left. My family loved them. Definitely the best waffle recipe we have found. Will be making them again. Worth the effort over a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. Perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this was SOOOooo delicious, I am making them again THIS weekend. Calling them "Hurricane Sandy Waffles"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Simply delicious. If I could give this recipe 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The waffles were so good, light and fluffy. I made these for my three children and were all eaten up. The recipe uses common ingredients and was quick to make. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are delicious, but I would double the recipe next time as they do not make very many to be worth all the trouble making them. I put more than a dash of cinnamon and used plain yogourt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States