Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Oh, wow! So happy I chose this recipe for the first time I made homemade waffles! These were crispy on the outside, but very light. Not at all, dense, just the way I like them! I didn't measure the cinnamon or vanilla (tend to be a bit heavy-handed with those) and added a dash of nutmeg. Yum! I can't wait to make these again! I even doubled the recipe so that I could freeze leftovers and toast them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
my hubby and son loved these I added 1 tsp of cinnnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I just replaced my old conventional waffle iron with a new Belgian waffle iron and this was the first recipe that I tried. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of increasing the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. The result was simply delicious. Note that in my case the recipe yielded four of the thick Belgian type waffles. Thus I suspect that the reports of eight to ten waffles by other reviewers is due to their using a conventional waffle iron rather than a Belgian waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe was very delicious! I made this for me and my boyfriend this morning and we both enjoyed it very much - especially with maple syrup! Will definitely be doing this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe tasted exactly like what I was hoping for! It converted well to Gluten Free waffles... I used my own GF flour blend (1/4 C tapioca starch, 1/4 C potato starch, 1/2 C brown rice flour, Plus 3/4 tsp xanthan gum), and followed the rest of the recipe exactly...well, actually, I used soured milk instead of buttermilk... but even then, the texture was amazing... crispy, chewy... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was REALLY good! I used honey in place of the sugar. I also used half whole wheat flour, half all-purpose flour. I used 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon, which is just right! I've made them at least 3 different times...one of which I didn't separate the eggs, and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe worked out well for me. Me and my girlfriend loved it! The only additions I added were an extra pinch of cinnamon,a pinch of nutmeg, and 1 tsp of brown sugar. The batter came out very thin, but if you pure enough into your waffle iron, it fluffs up very nice and didn't even spill out. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I've made these 5-6 times now (every weekend since getting my waffle maker!). LOVE THEM! I quadruple the recipe because I have 6 kids and it makes 16 belgium waffles so there's a good amount of left overs for them to eat throughout the week. I froze them the first time but realized since they only last through the week there was no point but they did freeze and reheat quite nicely. Some tips: I use a stand mixer and start by whipping the egg whites. I then transfer them to a bowl and set aside for later. Also I never have butter milk on hand so I make sour milk to start (recommend making this your first step so it has a good amount of time to sit): 1 TBSP vinegar to make one cup milk (pour vinegar into measuring cup and add milk to equal 1 cup). Oh I must say too that I personally have never added the cinnamon (some of my kids wouldn't care for it). I've never tried another recipe and probably won't, these are just to yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
What set this recipe apart from others were separating eggs, whipping the whites until stiff and using buttermilk. I had buttermilk that needed to be used – so that factored into my choice! Researching other waffle recipes – I used ½ cup all purpose flour ½ cup oat flour added ½ cup of ground flax seed. I also used 2½ teaspoons baking powder (there’s a recipe using a lot of b. powder, figured with heavy ingredients more b. powder would lighten results). As cinnamon fans I used 1 teaspoon cinnamon extract (Silver Cloud Estates brand) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. When folding beaten stiff egg whites in – leaven of the baking powder and soda – it was clear these waffles would be fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My Family LOVED these waffles, I followed the recipe exactly. I am sure I will make these over and over again! -Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States