Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Super good! My kids loved these tasty waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were great for a quick bread being as most other Belgian waffle recipes call for yeast and rising (which in my world means I am being eaten by hungry children who can't wait). We had a problem with it seeming a little strong on the baking powder taste, honestly I didn't have a problem but others claimed to taste it... The batter was VERY runny but we tried it anyway. WOW! Totally unexpected fluffy beautiful waffles. I use a WaringPro restaurant style double waffle iron~ I have used several others and never had as much success as I do with this so if it doesn't work out, it might be your machine. We served ours with home made "honey syrup" also from this site and sprinkle of powder sugar. May play with it a little to adjust the soda taste which again, I didn't taste at all. LoL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Big hit with my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These were amazing! They have become a family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madison_2502
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My son asked for waffles this morning and since it is a holiday I had no excuses to offer! I found this recipe and it was great! The waffles were very fluffy and has a nice flavour. Not too sweet or too bland (which is my problem with most waffles). I had to use soured milk and I did increase the cinnamon slightly (about a 1/4 teaspoon instead of a pinch). This recipe does take a bit of time, but well worth it. This is my new go-to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
they came out delicious, I didn't have buttermilk but used homemade organic kefir, I reduced butter to 3 tablespoons, didn't have time to separate and foam egg whites. I used naturally white whole wheat flour. and added 1/6 of ground flax seeds. I will reduce even more butter next time as I feed healthy athletes teens who are limited on the amount of fat they can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are easy to make and yummy! I didn't separate the eggs and I just added vinegar to whole milk instead of using buttermilk. I liked that these have a little crispiness. My kids and I enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe, added extra cinnamon, some nutmeg and a little lemon peel. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is great!! It is now my go to Belgian waffle recipe, taking the little bit of extra time to whip the egg whites makes a light waffle, crispy on the outside and light on the inside. I omitted the cinnamon since my husband doesn't care for it, still great. Great with berries, syrup or whipped cream. I cooked a bit longer in the Belgian waffle maker to get a nice and crisp waffle. I always double the batch, they are great even frozen and put in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've had better homemade waffles, and I've had worse. They weren't as light and fluffy as I thought they were going to be. Kind of dense for a waffle. Also, I agree with other reviewers that you have to up the cinnamon. Also, the recipe says it makes 3 large waffles...it only made 2 for me, and that was pushing it...they both had gaps in them because I was trying to stretch the batter. Probably won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States