Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Wow this has to be the best waffle recipe ever. They were so moist! I will never buy the boxed Belgian waffle mix again. I did use 1 tbs sugar (since I was upping the cinnamon) and 1 tsp cinnamon. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made it my own and substituted flour for gluten free flour and added tsp of xanthum gum so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe was extra yummy, even altered for wheat and dairy allergies. Instead of wheat flour, I used spelt, and in place of the buttermilk, I used water with 1/2 Tbs apple cider vinegar (this reacts with the baking soda in a similar fashion to buttermilk). All 5 of us loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
added the egg whole and used 2% milk -- and it was STILL super fluffy! just a little more cinnamon in the mixture and a sprinkle of powdered sugar ontop and it was ready to go go go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyBelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great recipe. Added 1tsp cinnamon and could barely taste it still. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I'm a waffle novice, but this recipe worked out great! I was a little scared about whipping the egg whites, folding them into the batter, etc., but it really wasn't hard. The waffles turned out light and crispy around the edges -- very yummy with whipped cream and cherry pie filling on top! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My husband says these are the best waffles he's tasted, and that is high praise from a picky man! I made a few alterations: I substituted soy protein powder for 1/4 c. of the flour, and used half all-purpose flour, half whole wheat graham flour. I also used a tsp. of cinnamon, and a little more buttermilk, because the alteration in flour made it a little too thick at first. I have a big family, and I have to double this recipe. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Great recipe! I too did not use the buttermilk, just used 1% that I had in house. Also, upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp. Made 3 waffles, just as it said. Husband really liked alot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were very good waffles. I doubled the sugar, and used a heavy dash of cinnamon, probably about 1/4 t. I don't usually have buttermilk in the house, so I combined 1 T lemon juice with enough milk to make 1 c and let it sit for 5 minutes or so. I don't have an actual belgian waffle maker, just a regular one, but these came out crispy, tender, and fluffy. The hint of cinnamon was really nice. Thanks - I'll keep this recipe in the file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States