Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wow, wow, wow! I feel like such a beginner. I didn't know what a difference whipped egg whites could make. It was an amazing lightness. I really enjoyed and will take the extra step from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here, but I followed the recipe strictly, and my whole family complained that they tasted like eggs. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These waffles are incredible! I've made them twice, both times for company and everybody raves. They're light and fluffy with the subtle hint of cinnamon. Mmmm. I'm committed to this recipe when I want homemade waffles. My only complaint is the servings... 3???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good, fast and easy. I used the 1T lemon juice in skim milk as a substitute for buttermilk and 1t of cinnamon, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used a regular waffle iron. We all loved it! Thanks for the great recipe! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Wow this has to be the best waffle recipe ever. They were so moist! I will never buy the boxed Belgian waffle mix again. I did use 1 tbs sugar (since I was upping the cinnamon) and 1 tsp cinnamon. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made it my own and substituted flour for gluten free flour and added tsp of xanthum gum so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe was extra yummy, even altered for wheat and dairy allergies. Instead of wheat flour, I used spelt, and in place of the buttermilk, I used water with 1/2 Tbs apple cider vinegar (this reacts with the baking soda in a similar fashion to buttermilk). All 5 of us loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
added the egg whole and used 2% milk -- and it was STILL super fluffy! just a little more cinnamon in the mixture and a sprinkle of powdered sugar ontop and it was ready to go go go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyBelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great recipe. Added 1tsp cinnamon and could barely taste it still. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States