Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Good, but not the best I've made, I think I will stick to my own recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
You'll never buy frozen waffles again! They're actually better after they've been frozen. Defrost them in the microwave then pop 'em in the toster. Just sprinkle a little powered sugar on top instead of syrup and you won't overpower the waffle. But if you must use syrup, then splurge on "real maple syrup" instead of bottle of fake "pancake syrup".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Fantastic! The only change I made was to increase the cinnamon from a pinch to 1/2 tsp. Next time I might try even more cinnamon. Served with fresh peaches and maple syrup. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is the only recipe for Belgian waffles I ever use! It is fabulous just as it is written!! For a Sunday School breakfast, I multiplied it by 6 and got 30 waffles using my round rotating waffle iron. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This turned out really well, but I changed it a little... used 1/2 cup whole milk & 1/2 cup buttermilk, whole eggs, added 1/4 cup sugar instead, and 1 tspn cinnamon. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Thought the taste was a little 'egg-y'. Nice fluffly batter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrapeJuice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I did make substitutions, but they turned out awesome!! I didn't have vanilla, so I used almond extract. I also used 1/2 of plain lowfat yogurt and 1/2 c skim milk w/lemon juice for the buttermilk. I also did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 ap. I used sea salt, and upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I also added 1 Tbsp ground flaxseed for health. They turned out SOO good!!! The cinnamon flavor was not overwhelming and they were so light!! I think the egg whites makes all the difference!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Fantastic waffles! Best I've ever made by fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
these were really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My husband just loves these. I bought a new belgian waffle maker recently & have been experimenting with homemade recipes. I followed the recipe almost exactly but I add 1/2 t cinnamon. These are really fluffy and come out perfectly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States