Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I omitted the cinnamon and added a tad more vanilla. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. The stiff egg whites really make these airy and melt in your mouth. My husband asked for seconds and thirds!! I will be making these divine waffles again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe, Stephanie! I've made these waffles exactly as written (adjusted for a serving of 6) and they were wonderful--4 stars! I've also made them more to my preference by adding substantially a bit more cinnamon because I love it and it's great for controlling insulin since I'm insulin resistant. It's a big hit when smeared with pumpkin butter and whipped topping. My favorite has to be making this recipe and using a butter blend, honey, and cinnamon for the topping. Fluffy, flavorful, and so aromatic! Paired with some savory reduced-fat sausage and you've got some scrumptious eating! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loves these waffles! They are so yummy!! They are light, fluffy, crisp and have excellent flavor. I add 1 Tbsp extra cinnamon, but follow the rest of the recipe to the tee. This is the best waffle recipe that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Daugherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these waffles came out perfectly! They are light and fluffy on the inside and crunchy brown on the outside. The cinnamon pushes them over the top. I wouldn't change at thing! Outstanding; I will be making only these from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The egg taste was to strong. Not a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the perfect light and FLUFFY waffle. I'm going to try a few other recipes to see if I can find one this tasty but a little heavier/more substantial... however, if you like your waffles as light as the whipping cream on top of them, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made these using my gluten free mix and they turned out nice and fluffy still. I left out the baking powder and soda since it was already in the mix. More cinnamon is needed for a cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Horses
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Forgot the cinnamon, but these were still super yummy. The key is to eat them the second they come off the waffle iron.. so light and crisy! Great flavor too-reminds me of the inside of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These smelled wonderful when they were cooking, and tasted as wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Good, tasted like a german pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States