Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was Awesome. I doubled the recipe and then doubled it again because they were running low. I made my own "buttermilk" with 1T of white vinegar with the milk to make 1 cup for each recipe. I used margarine in place of butter. I also added real BACON bits to a few and quickly realized they preferred these better. I fed 6 teenage boys, 1 teenage girl, and a 10 year old boy and still had 5 whole waffles left to freeze for later. I kept them warm but putting them in single layer in a 200 degree toaster oven. They were crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to whip up, delicious, and freeze well. These are everything I look for in a waffle and these hit the mark. I did add quite a large "pinch" of cinnamon and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out great. Cooked for just over 3 minutes in rotating waffle iron. Will add a touch more cinnamon next time. I did not have buttermilk, so I "made" some by adding a couple spoons of sour cream to the measuring cup and then filling it up to one cup- with 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Another great waffle recipe from this site and also a nice alternative to the yeasted Belgian waffles. The only minor change I made was to mix milk w/ white vinegar to make buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were delicious! I ignored the other reviews about the servings and doubled the recipe anyway (for me, my hubby, and 3 kids). I would say that was a mistake because it made so many (15.5 regular size waffles. Yes there was a "half"- I wasn't about to let that last little bit go to waste!), but I couldn't stop eating it and in the end there were only 2.5 left. I ate four and had to stop myself. My 5 year old ate 2.5, which is a LOT for her. She usually barely eats 1. The only thing I would change is to add more cinnamon. I could barely taste it which I thought was odd since they are called "Cinnamon Belgian Waffles." Next time I'll definitely put more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to double it since it didn't seem sufficient. I made it with ww flour since its our preference but I kept the rest of the recipe the same. It was crispy outside and soft in the inside. Really delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've never made waffles before but after receiving a hand me down waffle maker I was excited to try it out. I followed the recipe as stated, only I used sour milk instead of buttermilk (I never have buttermilk on hand) I thought it tasted alright but my husband said it tasted eggy. Next time I'll leave the eggs whole and add more cinnamon. I served ours with sauteed apples and it was very good, the waffles freeze well too, I think they tasted better after being toasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very tastey waffles. It seems best to serve them straight from the iron to the plate so they're crispy. Stacking makes them a less appealing soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious, light and airy. I didn't change a thing! Next time I will try adding some "extras" such as berries or chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Britt, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These waffles were fantastic. And I'm not a huge fan of waffles. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They came out perfect. My boyfriend had a second waffle. Definitely five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States