Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the perfect light and FLUFFY waffle. I'm going to try a few other recipes to see if I can find one this tasty but a little heavier/more substantial... however, if you like your waffles as light as the whipping cream on top of them, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made these using my gluten free mix and they turned out nice and fluffy still. I left out the baking powder and soda since it was already in the mix. More cinnamon is needed for a cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Horses
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Forgot the cinnamon, but these were still super yummy. The key is to eat them the second they come off the waffle iron.. so light and crisy! Great flavor too-reminds me of the inside of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These smelled wonderful when they were cooking, and tasted as wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Good, tasted like a german pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These waffles are the best! We love them. My husband wasn't big on waffles before I made these, now he looks forward to them!I followed the recipe exactly. A real Saturday morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Good, but not the best I've made, I think I will stick to my own recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
You'll never buy frozen waffles again! They're actually better after they've been frozen. Defrost them in the microwave then pop 'em in the toster. Just sprinkle a little powered sugar on top instead of syrup and you won't overpower the waffle. But if you must use syrup, then splurge on "real maple syrup" instead of bottle of fake "pancake syrup".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Fantastic! The only change I made was to increase the cinnamon from a pinch to 1/2 tsp. Next time I might try even more cinnamon. Served with fresh peaches and maple syrup. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is the only recipe for Belgian waffles I ever use! It is fabulous just as it is written!! For a Sunday School breakfast, I multiplied it by 6 and got 30 waffles using my round rotating waffle iron. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States