Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
What a fantastic recipe! Just made these, my hubby and I loved them! This is a definite keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Chef Mo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These waffles were yummy! Perfect for a weekend morning or when you have a few extra minutes to prepare the egg whites. You do have to dirty a few extra bowls, but after you taste them, who cares! We also added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and I ended up using about 1/2 cup fat free evaporated milk and 1/2 cup buttermilk, just to use up the evap milk. Still delish! Made exactly 3 in a thick restaurant style Belgian Waffle maker. My boys loved them and said definitely 5 stars. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxtons River, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
super yummy! kids loved them. makes more than 3 squares. i got 6-7 squares. we like extra cinnamon. great waffle. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've just begun to review some recipes here that I use and love - and this one warranted a 5 star review. Nice and fluffy and crispy! I followed all instructions and promptly put this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I omitted the cinnamon and added a tad more vanilla. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. The stiff egg whites really make these airy and melt in your mouth. My husband asked for seconds and thirds!! I will be making these divine waffles again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe, Stephanie! I've made these waffles exactly as written (adjusted for a serving of 6) and they were wonderful--4 stars! I've also made them more to my preference by adding substantially a bit more cinnamon because I love it and it's great for controlling insulin since I'm insulin resistant. It's a big hit when smeared with pumpkin butter and whipped topping. My favorite has to be making this recipe and using a butter blend, honey, and cinnamon for the topping. Fluffy, flavorful, and so aromatic! Paired with some savory reduced-fat sausage and you've got some scrumptious eating! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loves these waffles! They are so yummy!! They are light, fluffy, crisp and have excellent flavor. I add 1 Tbsp extra cinnamon, but follow the rest of the recipe to the tee. This is the best waffle recipe that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Daugherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these waffles came out perfectly! They are light and fluffy on the inside and crunchy brown on the outside. The cinnamon pushes them over the top. I wouldn't change at thing! Outstanding; I will be making only these from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The egg taste was to strong. Not a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the perfect light and FLUFFY waffle. I'm going to try a few other recipes to see if I can find one this tasty but a little heavier/more substantial... however, if you like your waffles as light as the whipping cream on top of them, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States