Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Easy to make, simple ingredients and waffles came out perfect! I didn't have buttermilk, so I used regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious waffles! An easy recipe to halve for one (or even two!) people. I made half a recipe and had leftovers for breakfast two more mornings by just popping them in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't beat the egg whites seperately, but still loved the waffles that came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic and incredibly easy. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1tbsp white vinegar and then added 1 % milk to make 1cup. Definitely seperate the eggs because the egg whites make the waffles light and fluffy! Thanks for sharing, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
these are delicious! I followed the reviews and added a full teaspoon of cinnamon. I think these taste better toasted, or eaten immediately after they are taken off the waffle iron. Mine always tend to get soft (even when I layer paper towels between each). This isn't the recipe's fault though, just my own issues with waffles. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Reese Greenwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is the best belgian waffles I have made. The recipe is easy and they freeze wonderfully. Just pop them directly on the rack of a preheated 325 degree oven for 5-8 mins. I did double the recipe, which does include 4 eggs and 1/2 butter, but it made 7 waffles. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My kids and I loved it!!! Definate keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
They are very easy to make and smell really good. However they were way to greasy and did not taste like cinnamon AT ALL. They almost had no taste at all, our syrup is what saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am horrible at making pancakes and waffles, and these turned out perfect. The hint of waiting until it stopped steaming worked great. The waffles turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Our waffle iron doesn't have temperature control. These waffles have a very egg-y texture. They're very moist and spongy. These are not like a typical waffle flavor. The recipe says to cook them until no more steam comes out. Mine never reached a point where the moisture had been cooked away enough for the steam to stop coming out. They were dark-golden and crisp on the outside when I first took them off the waffle iron, but after 2 minutes the inner moisture made them just barely crisp. If I had cooked them longer, I'm afraid they'd be burnt on the outside and rubbery on the inside. We found them enjoyable, but if I made the recipe again, I'd only use 1 egg in the batter and I'm not sure if I'd go through the trouble of separating the egg and whipping the whites and folding them into the batter. If you like crepes, custard and other spongy, egg-y foods, you will love this waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States