Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
They are very easy to make and smell really good. However they were way to greasy and did not taste like cinnamon AT ALL. They almost had no taste at all, our syrup is what saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am horrible at making pancakes and waffles, and these turned out perfect. The hint of waiting until it stopped steaming worked great. The waffles turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Our waffle iron doesn't have temperature control. These waffles have a very egg-y texture. They're very moist and spongy. These are not like a typical waffle flavor. The recipe says to cook them until no more steam comes out. Mine never reached a point where the moisture had been cooked away enough for the steam to stop coming out. They were dark-golden and crisp on the outside when I first took them off the waffle iron, but after 2 minutes the inner moisture made them just barely crisp. If I had cooked them longer, I'm afraid they'd be burnt on the outside and rubbery on the inside. We found them enjoyable, but if I made the recipe again, I'd only use 1 egg in the batter and I'm not sure if I'd go through the trouble of separating the egg and whipping the whites and folding them into the batter. If you like crepes, custard and other spongy, egg-y foods, you will love this waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
What a fantastic recipe! Just made these, my hubby and I loved them! This is a definite keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Chef Mo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These waffles were yummy! Perfect for a weekend morning or when you have a few extra minutes to prepare the egg whites. You do have to dirty a few extra bowls, but after you taste them, who cares! We also added about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and I ended up using about 1/2 cup fat free evaporated milk and 1/2 cup buttermilk, just to use up the evap milk. Still delish! Made exactly 3 in a thick restaurant style Belgian Waffle maker. My boys loved them and said definitely 5 stars. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxtons River, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
super yummy! kids loved them. makes more than 3 squares. i got 6-7 squares. we like extra cinnamon. great waffle. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've just begun to review some recipes here that I use and love - and this one warranted a 5 star review. Nice and fluffy and crispy! I followed all instructions and promptly put this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I omitted the cinnamon and added a tad more vanilla. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. The stiff egg whites really make these airy and melt in your mouth. My husband asked for seconds and thirds!! I will be making these divine waffles again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe, Stephanie! I've made these waffles exactly as written (adjusted for a serving of 6) and they were wonderful--4 stars! I've also made them more to my preference by adding substantially a bit more cinnamon because I love it and it's great for controlling insulin since I'm insulin resistant. It's a big hit when smeared with pumpkin butter and whipped topping. My favorite has to be making this recipe and using a butter blend, honey, and cinnamon for the topping. Fluffy, flavorful, and so aromatic! Paired with some savory reduced-fat sausage and you've got some scrumptious eating! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loves these waffles! They are so yummy!! They are light, fluffy, crisp and have excellent flavor. I add 1 Tbsp extra cinnamon, but follow the rest of the recipe to the tee. This is the best waffle recipe that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Daugherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States