Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
purrrrfecto we all loved them.my hubby and i ate them with powdert sugar and a cup of coffee,the girls with bananas chocolate syrup and whipcream.my little guy with maple syrup.all good,thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I am not good at making waffles. Infact since I bought my iron almost 2 year ago I have barely broken into it. This said after trying this recipe, it was an instant it with my family. I did change the sugar amount to 1 tbsp and added much more cinnamon. It was really good and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are really yummy. My husband loves them. A little time consuming, as most tasty things are, so they are a Sunday special breakfast. I made the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I added a tablespoon of pumpkin puree. It didn't change the wonderful texture and added a deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I finally found a great waffle recipe! Crispy outside...soft inside. I left out the vanilla extract on accident and used regular milk (did not have buttermilk) and they were good..I can just imagine how good they will taste when I make them according the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this four stars because it was rather time consuming, but the waffles are excellent!!! My kids LOVE them, one batch is barely enough. Sometimes I make extra and we put them in the toaster over the next week, still excellent! Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I compared the taste of the waffles to the taste of waffles made from a boxed mix and they were almost identicle. I did substitute 2% milk in place of the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These waffles were great. Light, fluffy and crispy without being crunchy or hard. I use 2% milk but will try buttermilk next time, just to taste the difference. I actually was just looking for a basic waffle recipe and omitted the cinnamon and they still tasted perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a double batch of these this morning for my husband and two of his friends. I got tons of compliments on them and they were very filling. I did not have any buttermilk and had to use regular milk instead. My "pinch" of cinnamon was about a teaspoon. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were good - nothing spectacular. It was the first time using my new waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best waffles! I made with whole wheat pastry flour. I make lot of them and freeze them. It works great, all you have to do is put them in toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States