Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum! I didn't have buttermilk so I made my own: 1 tablespoon of lemon juice plus enough milk to equal one cup total. Let it sit for 10 minutes. I also used 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of a pinch, but it could have used more and wouldn't have been overpowering. I actually doubled the recipe for our family of 5 and it made a total of 8 waffles. Topped them with whipped cream, a Nutella/milk sauce and strawberries. My son loved it as his birthday breakfast! Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good. Fluffy in texture. I'm use to crispy waffles. I think I will just cook them longer to accommodate for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Okay recipe, found flavor very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Between this recipe and Emmas Begian Waffle recipe (this site), I believe I found perfection. I only used 1 "jumbo" egg. Added 1/8 C of cornstarch to flour for crispy outside. Didn't bother with baking soda. Used 3 tblsp Splenda type sweetner (2 blended with egg yolk mix and 1 with egg white while whipping). I let my batter rest for at least 30 minutes or up to an hour. Also, only a pinch of cinnamon? I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp fresh grated nutmeg. Yea yea, I did alter somewhat but...I get no fail waffles every single time! Light, crispy, a touch sweet and very yummy. Now my mouth is watering! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were rich, soft and fluffy with wonderful waffle flavor. The 4 stars is for the complete lack of cinnamon flavor. Increase it substantially if you desire cinnamon waffles. Otherwise, terrific recipe and one that's a keeper. Make sure you use actual buttermilk and not the home- made replacement, or you won't achieve the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
OK these were a Dream!!!! Added a touch more Sugar and a half more of a teaspoon of Vanilla and we didn't use any syrup or powdered sugar on top because they were just perfect without ANYTHING !!! WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are light and crispy and very good. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was my first time making Belgian waffles and beating the egg whites separately before incorporating them into the batter. They were light, but still had substance and had a great crisp to them. The cinnamon was subtle, not overpowering, but still noticeable. These were a huge hit in this house and a recipe that will be used again. Just a note, I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 and got 7 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WOW!!!! I have tried many great recipes on this site but never left a review; however with this recipe I HAD to!! These waffles were absolutely delicious, I think I groaned with pleasure with every bite!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It wasn't totally bad considering it was the first time making homemade waffles but I think just buying frozen waffles are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States