Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These are the fluffiest, best tasting waffles ever! I use whole wheat pastry flour, which ends up having the same consistency as all purpose but is much healthier. I also use a tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also, I've had success using half milk half Greek yogurt/sour cream if I don't have any buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is the first Belgian Waffle recipe I have ever tried and it was delicious...light, fluffy, and crispy. I used King Arthur Unbleached White Wheat flour. It is a lighter, milder 100% whole wheat flour and my family didn't notice it wasn't bleached, all-purpose flour. This is definitely a keeper! I don't feel the need to try any other Belgian Waffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
First time ever making waffles. Followed recipe as written except added 1 tsp. cinnamon and used powdered buttermilk. They were very very good. Only ended up with batter for 2 batches(4 waffles each) plus 1 waffle by itself: total of 9 small waffles. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I really liked the way these turned out. I had seen a small package of belgian waffles last weekend at a wholesale club for like six dollars and was determined to make my own. I liked how easy the recipe was to follow. I did dirty quite a few dishes, but they were small bowls for the most part. I didn't have buttermilk so I made a mock buttermilk and it worked fine. I sprayed the waffle maker with pan spray and had no problems with them cooking. I followed the method suggested, in the recipe, to wait until the steam subsides. the recipe made 4 waffles in my round waffle maker. I ate 3/4 of one plain and was full. They aren't really sweet, but so many things can be added to them. Edit note: I froze the rest in a ziplock bag and they taste great, from the toaster, esp. with fruit sauces and whipped cream. Next time I will more likely make extra, while I already have the waffle maker out, to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were wonderful!!! The whole family loved them. My husband said they were the best waffles he has ever tasted! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are fantastic! My 3 year old ate 1.5 waffles! Ususally we're lucky if he eats half. I took the advice of others and used 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also bumped up the sugar to 2 tablespoons. Perfect! And topped with cinnamon infused maple syrup-even better. Next time, I may cut out the baking soda because they didn't turn out as fluffy as I expected...gotta love cooking in high altitude:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
One of the better recipes I have tried. I like this one because it is not so heavy on the baking soda. I used half whole wheat flour, half all purpose, and I whipped the egg whites, which really made a difference in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The best waffle recipe that I have tried so far. I used 1 full Tbsp of sugar and a little more vanilla. Also didn't have buttermilk, so I made my own using 2% milk and lemon juice. Also did not whip egg whites; just added them in at the end as-is. Even with these changes, the waffles came out good. Will definitely make these again (may whip the egg whites to see if it makes a big difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We made this just as it is (only substituting sour milk for buttermilk since we didn't have any), and we loved it! It was a little eggy tasting, but I think that's just because I didn't mix in the egg whites quite enough. We'll totally be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
i make these and then drizzle in hot butter and powdered sugar. they are light and fluffy and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States