Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ben Taylor
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Best Waffles Ever! I followed the recommendations of a few reviewers and upped the cinnamon to 1 tspn, after I put the batter in the waffle iron I added chocolate chips on top. I also made some whip cream with my kitchen aid mixer to finish this masterpiece off! Along with a little butter and syrup and a side of turkey bacon, this breakfast will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used wheat flour and 2% milk instead because that's what I had on hand. Very good, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
VERY good! The only changes I made was I accidentally put 4 tsp of vanilla (doubled the recipe) and added more cinnamon. I doubled the recipe and made regular waffles which made about 8 waffles. I put some in the toaster this morning for my son and they smelt so good and came out crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I will for sure use this for my waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
First time making belgian waffles with our new waffle maker, and I'm definitely satisfied. The only alteration made was adding a full teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very good. I did use 1 teaspoon cinnamon as advised by others. It was just the right amount. Forgot to separate eggs but they turned out good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thought these turned out great. They were nice and light. I used smart balance in place of butter and added chocolate chips to one batch. Recipe made 8 regular sized square waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael O'Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really tasty... The "trick" works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan DiFruscio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was the recipe I've been searching for! I usually use a store mix and add milk, egg, and oil, but I wanted something that would replace that. Tried other recipes and they were NOT right. As soon as the batter touched the iron, I knew from the aroma that this was it! Light, fluffy, and delicious! Sure, it's more work than a mix, but it's worth it, and still easier than a yeast recipe. My changes are that I make the buttermilk with regular milk and vinegar, and I add a whole tsp. of cinnamon (which I add to store mix too) for extra flavor. I made a double batch to have leftovers to freeze. I might add more vanilla or a pinch more sugar next time, but these are great the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
A fantastic recipe! One tip if you don't have buttermilk. Use regular milk and add 1-2 teaspoon of vinegar. Let it stand for 10-15 minutes. Also, it's important to not add the whipped egg whites until the other ingredients are mixed together. I missed this step the first time around. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. I always double it. I use more than a pinch of cinnamon. This makes awesome Belgian waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States