Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but got soggy once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was wonderful! It was cold and rainy last night and this really was comfort food. I mis-read the sugar amount and added 1/2 cup instead of the 1/2 Tablespoon. I feel that had I made these as written they would be fabulous too. I will make often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this receipe for everyone and they just love it. It was a hit at my office breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe and also added some cardamom and nutmeg with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, it was easy and delicious! I almost skipped separating the egg whites, but it only took a few extra moments and the result was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I just made these this morning! Very good! I did not have buttermilk so I mixed one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar in 1 cup of skim milk and let the mixture sit for 5 minutes. Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was Awesome. I doubled the recipe and then doubled it again because they were running low. I made my own "buttermilk" with 1T of white vinegar with the milk to make 1 cup for each recipe. I used margarine in place of butter. I also added real BACON bits to a few and quickly realized they preferred these better. I fed 6 teenage boys, 1 teenage girl, and a 10 year old boy and still had 5 whole waffles left to freeze for later. I kept them warm but putting them in single layer in a 200 degree toaster oven. They were crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to whip up, delicious, and freeze well. These are everything I look for in a waffle and these hit the mark. I did add quite a large "pinch" of cinnamon and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out great. Cooked for just over 3 minutes in rotating waffle iron. Will add a touch more cinnamon next time. I did not have buttermilk, so I "made" some by adding a couple spoons of sour cream to the measuring cup and then filling it up to one cup- with 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States