Cinnamon Apple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good! My boyfriend's family and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyatt and Carollyn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I substituted half of the water with Southern Comfort to give it a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! I decreased the cinnamon to one teaspoon like everyone said and decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup. Then I subbed one of the tbsp of water for a tbsp of Chardonnay (saw it on another recipe and it seemed interesting). I served it over some Blue Bell homemade vanilla ice cream and added some pecans for crunch, and I had to go back for another bowl full. This is so freakin good!! Since my husband can't have ice cream, I put it in the fridge for us to enjoy tomorrow over some pancakes. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
As I wanted to make this sauce for 24 guests, I obviously had to double up on quantities. I also took into consideration other comments, and used less cinnamon (1 tsp iso 1 tbsp). As I had so much to do for the breakfast function, that I decided to buy tinned apples. I used 3 large tins, cut them up, and followed the recipe. I did add a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit, listening to other comments. After breakfast we had this with pancakes, Maple syrup, honey, whipped cream, etc. Our friends couldn't stop eating! Definitely a keeper, and so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and each time it was met by enthusiastic greetings. The only change I made was adding more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! My husband and I had this with peanut butter pancakes. Maybe next time we'll use a bit less sugar though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
As an afterthought, to thicken it up a bit I added a heap of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was very good. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken the syrup. Next time I won't add watwr, as it is not needed once the apples cook down a little. Used as a topping for pancakes. Hubby loved it, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just tried this. Followed it exactly. It turned out too liquidy so I added a bit more sugar hoping that it would caramelize a little and make it more syrupy. Then it became too sweet so I added more water. I was supposed to use it for pancake topping but since my apple to syrup ratio was now off, I just added it to oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Overall I think this is a good basic recipe. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white and added about a tablespoon of honey. It turned out plenty "syrupy" with these modifications! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States