Cinnamon Apple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and each time it was met by enthusiastic greetings. The only change I made was adding more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! My husband and I had this with peanut butter pancakes. Maybe next time we'll use a bit less sugar though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
As an afterthought, to thicken it up a bit I added a heap of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was very good. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken the syrup. Next time I won't add watwr, as it is not needed once the apples cook down a little. Used as a topping for pancakes. Hubby loved it, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just tried this. Followed it exactly. It turned out too liquidy so I added a bit more sugar hoping that it would caramelize a little and make it more syrupy. Then it became too sweet so I added more water. I was supposed to use it for pancake topping but since my apple to syrup ratio was now off, I just added it to oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Overall I think this is a good basic recipe. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white and added about a tablespoon of honey. It turned out plenty "syrupy" with these modifications! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Leave the water out! The juice from the apples is more than sufficient. Very cinnamon-y, not very syrupy, great over waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I Made this for dinner with Strawberry syrup and pancakes. The cinnamon was a little over powering so i added and extra 6 teaspoons of sugar and 6 teaspoons of brown sugar and it made all the difference! Can't wait to try this out again, it is now my little brother's, 8, favorite meal that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yummy, except I'd cut the cinnamon to 1 tsp. (too overpowering). As another reviewer said, this does not really turn syrupy. I thought this recipe to be more like apple sauce depending on how much may mash the apples as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This turned out to be a wonderful syrup and accompaniment to the buttermilk pancakes II recipe. I halved the recipe as I was only making for two, but we both felt that we could have easily eaten the full 4 serving recipe between us. I also used a tsp water (instead of a tbsp for a half recipe) and added 2 tsp of maple syrup, and used only 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States