Cinnamon Apple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sfisher2148
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Made this with the Apple cinnamon pancakes on this site. Was excellent, made the recipe exactly how it was written and it set perfectly. This will become a regular "cheat day" treat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good! My boyfriend's family and I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyatt and Carollyn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I substituted half of the water with Southern Comfort to give it a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! I decreased the cinnamon to one teaspoon like everyone said and decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup. Then I subbed one of the tbsp of water for a tbsp of Chardonnay (saw it on another recipe and it seemed interesting). I served it over some Blue Bell homemade vanilla ice cream and added some pecans for crunch, and I had to go back for another bowl full. This is so freakin good!! Since my husband can't have ice cream, I put it in the fridge for us to enjoy tomorrow over some pancakes. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
As I wanted to make this sauce for 24 guests, I obviously had to double up on quantities. I also took into consideration other comments, and used less cinnamon (1 tsp iso 1 tbsp). As I had so much to do for the breakfast function, that I decided to buy tinned apples. I used 3 large tins, cut them up, and followed the recipe. I did add a bit of corn starch to thicken it up a bit, listening to other comments. After breakfast we had this with pancakes, Maple syrup, honey, whipped cream, etc. Our friends couldn't stop eating! Definitely a keeper, and so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and each time it was met by enthusiastic greetings. The only change I made was adding more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! My husband and I had this with peanut butter pancakes. Maybe next time we'll use a bit less sugar though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
As an afterthought, to thicken it up a bit I added a heap of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was very good. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken the syrup. Next time I won't add watwr, as it is not needed once the apples cook down a little. Used as a topping for pancakes. Hubby loved it, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just tried this. Followed it exactly. It turned out too liquidy so I added a bit more sugar hoping that it would caramelize a little and make it more syrupy. Then it became too sweet so I added more water. I was supposed to use it for pancake topping but since my apple to syrup ratio was now off, I just added it to oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States