Cinnamon Apple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe will replace our sweet yams at all holiday dinners. They were sweet, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving, I usually use peaches but the apples really gave it a new flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is absolutely delicious and tastes like autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made this for a few years now and it's a wonderful recipe - it's become a tradition in our family. My method is a little different than the recipe as I don't like to boil the sweet potatoes and lose ANY nutrients, so I slice the sweet potatoes and apple about 1/4" thick, then layer them starting and ending with potatoes. I allow my layers to be "porous", not covering ever speck of space so that the sauce can meander throughout. This year I used Honeycrisp apples, so reduced the sugar to a scant cup as they are sweet & tried adding vanilla as another reviewer suggested. I bake it until the potatoes are tender, not really caring how long it actually takes - an hour or so. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Was a great change from the same ole sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Hey try putting bacon in it sometime!!! My mom makes this same thing every year but adds bacon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Served this for Thanksgiving, family loved it. Only used 1 cup of sugar as the apples & potatoes are sweet enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It did take a bit longer than an hour for everything to be nice and tender, but I just covered it with foil and let it sit in the oven while other things were being finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
REREAD the recipes it's 1 1/4 TEASPOONS NOT CUPS 1 1/4 CUPS of SUGAR=^..^= and I like Granny smith apples and some Brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great recipe. People please read the instructions carefully its says 1 1/4 teaspoons not cups. I did add some vanilla and a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummzak010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States