Cinnamon Apple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
yes 1 1/4 cups of salt was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Served this for Thanksgiving, family loved it. Only used 1 cup of sugar as the apples & potatoes are sweet enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I also followed the recipe and used 1 1/4 cups of salt even though it sounded like it was going to be awful... It was awful and ended up throwing the whole batch away. Now I see the recipe was updated to 1 1/4 teaspoons of salt... I can see that being much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It did take a bit longer than an hour for everything to be nice and tender, but I just covered it with foil and let it sit in the oven while other things were being finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe will replace our sweet yams at all holiday dinners. They were sweet, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving, I usually use peaches but the apples really gave it a new flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This didn't turn out well at all. The sauce was gelatinous and had a strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wadjet25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is absolutely delicious and tastes like autumn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I searched for a recipe utilizing apples and sweet potatoes as I had a couple of apples and one sweet potato handy. I peeled and sliced the s. potatoes before cooking them for about 7 minutes. I didn't have any cornstarch and of course used less of the other ingredients: 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 cup white sugar, approx. 1 1/2 tsps cinnamon, a few scrapes of whole nutmeg, and added a total of 2 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons of Nocino (walnut liqueur). Thanks for providing a good basis for my culinary experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
REREAD the recipes it's 1 1/4 TEASPOONS NOT CUPS 1 1/4 CUPS of SUGAR=^..^= and I like Granny smith apples and some Brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnrudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States