Cinnamon Apple Healthy Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This is the worst smoothie recipe I've ever had. It was soo thick. My Ninja got hot trying to smooth this thing out. I made it with frozen spinach but I don't think that was the issue because there are other recipes that ask for fresh spinach and I substituted and it never turned out this way. Unless you like the taste of green leaves I would not waste my money on this. This recipe needs a lot of improvement-- maybe adding bananas or yogurt to smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagine Alexandre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is good. It didn't look like the picture, but the pear and cinnamon go great together. Easy to make with the ninja. Thanks for the contribution of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The flavor and consistency was just like apple sauce. But i liked it (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good! My only change was adding a scoop of soy protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was great! Tasted like apple cider with cinnamon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved the taste but it wasn't as smooth as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good! Didn't taste green at all. I did change one thing tho, instead of apple juice I put in homemade cider which is kinda tart so that gives it a whole nother dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkla
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So yummy not smooth but taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a new after school favorite! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Didn't have pear. Added 1/2 banana & 1/2 t cinnamon. Still too much cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States