Cinnamon Apple Healthy Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved the taste but it wasn't as smooth as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good! Didn't taste green at all. I did change one thing tho, instead of apple juice I put in homemade cider which is kinda tart so that gives it a whole nother dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkla
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So yummy not smooth but taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a new after school favorite! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Didn't have pear. Added 1/2 banana & 1/2 t cinnamon. Still too much cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I gave it 4 stars because I like the flavor, but I don't like to chew my smoothies. I have a good blender (Ninja) but it still had too much apple peel pulp. I used an unpeeled green apple - I think I will try and peel it next time. My kids liked the flavor, but, to get past the pulp, I had to convince them that it was just like eating an apple. (BTW I didn't have a pear - still, flavor was yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved the taste! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1tsp. Still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used orange juice because I didn't have apple, this is my favorite green smoothie- I love the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Glad I checked this recipe further because I make smoothies in my Vitamix every morning and this one was just as good as those I have tested. I was worried about the cinnamon taste because I am not crazy about it but in this recipe, the teaspoon was just fine to give it a little something-something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe for green smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States