Cinnamon Apple Healthy Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Glad I checked this recipe further because I make smoothies in my Vitamix every morning and this one was just as good as those I have tested. I was worried about the cinnamon taste because I am not crazy about it but in this recipe, the teaspoon was just fine to give it a little something-something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved the taste! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1tsp. Still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This tastes good - can't taste the spinach at all. Just apples and cinnamon. I was expecting a smoother consistency, but it ended up being a mix between chunky and liquidy. I think this is because there is no banana, yogurt, or peanut butter to make it smooth. So, 5 stars for taste. Of course smoothies are versatile, so you can always add protein powder for extra benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a new after school favorite! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I rate this a 5 because of the health factor and it is very tasty. When deciding different variety of healthier snacks, this is a great smoothie to make, especially for those who are trying to lose weight. This is also a good alternative for a low calorie breakfast. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed it but also as an alternative I have also added a cup of orange juice instead of apple juice to give a new flavor.. I used the juice with pulp. I found that helps to mask the spinach flavor as well. My kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
When you first look at it, you might think, Ew! But my advice to anyone who hasn't tried it yet is to give it a chance. It's actually really yummy. You can't taste the spinach or any of the other "yucky" veggies at all. Kids love it. I love it. Also, it's pretty healthy, too, so your kids can enjoy a yummy serving of the veggies that you can't get them to eat otherwise. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty good, I tried a different variation, I switched out the apple juice and used vanilla almond or soy milk instead and added a small ripe frozen banana, a handful of frozen blue berries and 8 ice cubes. If you have a ninja it will blend pretty fast ( even the ice) This makes it feel like a shake. It's a nice breakfast and it takes a long time to get hungry. This will work with kale too if you're tired of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe for green smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Vida Serra

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used orange juice because I didn't have apple, this is my favorite green smoothie- I love the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States