Cinnamon Apple Healthy Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This tastes good - can't taste the spinach at all. Just apples and cinnamon. I was expecting a smoother consistency, but it ended up being a mix between chunky and liquidy. I think this is because there is no banana, yogurt, or peanut butter to make it smooth. So, 5 stars for taste. Of course smoothies are versatile, so you can always add protein powder for extra benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very good. My smoothie was smooth, but I also have an expensive blender to chop everything up. Just as the other review says, you can not taste the spinach at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I rate this a 5 because of the health factor and it is very tasty. When deciding different variety of healthier snacks, this is a great smoothie to make, especially for those who are trying to lose weight. This is also a good alternative for a low calorie breakfast. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I haven't tried many of these kind of smoothies yet, but I found it hard to take down. My kids didn't like it at all. I think it would have been better maybe with more ice. Or if the apple juice had been frozen. Wasn't cold enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed it but also as an alternative I have also added a cup of orange juice instead of apple juice to give a new flavor.. I used the juice with pulp. I found that helps to mask the spinach flavor as well. My kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
When you first look at it, you think, Ew! What is that stuff?!?!?!? But my advice to anyone who hasn't tried it yet is to give it a chance. It's actually really yummy. You can't taste the spinach or any of the other "yucky" veggies at all. Kids love it. I love it. Also, it's pretty healthy, too, so your kids can enjoy a yummy serving of the veggies that you can't get them to eat otherwise. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty good, I tried a different variation, I switched out the apple juice and used vanilla almond or soy milk instead and added a small ripe frozen banana, a handful of frozen blue berries and 8 ice cubes. If you have a ninja it will blend pretty fast ( even the ice) This makes it feel like a shake. It's a nice breakfast and it takes a long time to get hungry. This will work with kale too if you're tired of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe for green smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Glad I checked this recipe further because I make smoothies in my Vitamix every morning and this one was just as good as those I have tested. I was worried about the cinnamon taste because I am not crazy about it but in this recipe, the teaspoon was just fine to give it a little something-something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used orange juice because I didn't have apple, this is my favorite green smoothie- I love the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States