Cinnamon Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Two times I followed recipes from this website and both times they were disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it got gobbled up in minutes! Everyone begged me to make it for Christmas too. I added dried cranberries to mine when I made it for Thanksgiving, and for Christmas, I added carrots and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClubZombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This would make a great crumble topping, but this is not a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very sweet, but good. My batter wasn't thick. It was crumbly. I didn't quite know what to expect. Everyone in my family enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is missing a key component: MILK! Without it, the "batter" is FAR too thick, almost to dough status! I added between 1 and 1 1/2 C. cold milk, whisked for two minutes and divided the batter into two 9" rounds. The result was two perfectly moist, light cakes. The apple pieces floated to the top and browned in a gorgeous pattern- no topping needed! Plenty sweet as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I have no idea what happened, but i followed the recipe and my cake is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is such a morish cake we just cant leve it alone, its lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This satisfied my craving wonderfully tonight. Being calorie conscious, I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and did 1 c. Splenda and 1 c. sugar. I also left off the topping. Based on the calculations from another website, that brought the calorie count down to 130 calories per serving and 1 gram of fat. Not bad at all for this delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
We tried this recipe and it was ridiculously sweet. I personally got a headache from the crash after the sugar high. I think reducing the sugar content at least by half would be a very good idea (which may mean you would have to rework the other things in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States