Cinnamon-Apple Cake AKA Hanukkah Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Seriously the best cake EVER! Do not change a thing. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am not a huge sweet eater, but this is by far the best cake I have ever eaten. It is light, not too sweet, and delicious. It also turns out very pretty. It would be perfect for almost any occasion. You could serve it with a brunch, luncheon, or dinner. I am also terrible about posting my results from recipes, but I absolutely had to post on this. You can feel very confident if you choose to make this for the first time and serve it to guests!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Donovan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This cake is absolutely divine! I made this today and my mom and my grandma love it! It's my first time baking a cake and I wasn't really sure what I was doing but it turned out great anyways! I did anticipate that it was gonna be too sweet for my mom's liking so lessened the sugar by a quarter cup. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I loved it. It was almost like a coffee cake, its great for a little get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday and we loved it. It has great flavor and texture. It's moist and flavorful and is so easy to make. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Maybe the best cake I have ever made! So moist and fantastic flavor. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recipe! The cake was very easy to make and came out perfect. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Okay, this was great. I followed the recipe. It was moist and so flavorful. I don't think I have ever tried a recipe here and liked it so much. This is a keeper and I will add it to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent cake. The only thing I would suggest is decreasing the sugar. We found it a tad too sweet...but the flavour is otherwise outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpilchak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This cake is delicious! I made this cake for my mother in law's birthday and everybody raved about it. I wanted something that wouldn't be too sweet and this cake was perfect! The cream cheese really makes this cake stand out. I will be giving out the recipe at Thanksgiving. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States