Cinnabutter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
this was awsome! My family love this butter.I did make a small change,by adding a extra tsp of sugar & 1/8tsp of vanilla. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Cinnamon butter is great! I work in the food business and whenever I make this all the customers ask how I make it. I use a 1 pound tub of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and put in large bowl, then mix in 1/4-1/3 cup white sugar and 2 T cinnamon. Mix well and you can put it back in the same tub for storing. You can adjust flavors to your liking. You can also try adding a bit of extracts like van. or maple. Maybe even try it with brown sugar. Experiment with it. It is good on breads but also great on squash and carrots too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We had this spread on Herman Pancakes this morning. To say that we loved it would be an understatement. There's plenty leftover so I plan on making french toast tomorrow and spreading it on that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
O-M-G, LOVE this! Didn't use nutmeg, added more cinnamon. I am loving this on my bagel! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was amazing! My daughter spread it on her pancakes and I put it on toast. Simple and delicious Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Good, but a little too sweet and not enough cinnamon for us. It is a nice change from regular butter though. Next time I make I would double the amount of spice used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
We used this on baked sweet potatoes. After baking the sweet potatoes, I sliced them open, added about a tablespoon of brown sugar, and then topped it with cinnabutter. Mmmmmm....wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This tastes even better if you add a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very good! I personally like "Cinnamon Honey Butter" = a recipe also found on this site a little better b/c I love the honey taste in it but this one is still very good. It went great on our toast and I made pancakes the other morning and spread a little on them too, and then a little syrup...it tasted like cinnamon pancakes. Very good stuff Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This was a big hit at our house. A definate keeper to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Gassman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States