Cinnabutter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2003
i loved this recipe! there are so many things that this would taste great on. i will definately be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Another 5-star one. This is very simple, but Sara got it right. Creamy and great just like the expensive stuff you could buy in a store! I used margarine because I find getting butter evenly soft is tricky, and it worked great (plus was a bit more healthy). Went well with Mom's Applesauce Pancakes, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very good! I personally like "Cinnamon Honey Butter" = a recipe also found on this site a little better b/c I love the honey taste in it but this one is still very good. It went great on our toast and I made pancakes the other morning and spread a little on them too, and then a little syrup...it tasted like cinnamon pancakes. Very good stuff Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My family went nuts for this recipe. Now I keep a batch in the refrigerator all the time - it's great on bagels, toast, biscuits, and baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This butter was very good topped on the pancakes I made this morning. I am certainly making this again! I didn't have butter, so I used margaring instead, was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was amazing! My daughter spread it on her pancakes and I put it on toast. Simple and delicious Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This is wonderful on pancakes, french toast, etc... The children loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Loved it!! My 5 yr old daughter loves making her own cinnamon toast. This is much easier for her now. The only thing I did different, was increase the cinnamon and sugar. I put it in a little container in the fridge and pull it out anytime we want it. Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Definitely a keeper! My whole family loved this. My kids, ages 5 and 2 love this on toast. I used with the Buttermilk pancakes II recipe and it was a hit with the entire family. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was good, I served it with buttermilk pancakes II. And tomorrow morning the kids will get it with cinnamon toast. Although it was good I am not sure I will make it again. I always have cinnamon/sugar on hand and I think it would just be easier to just sprinkle the powder onto the toast and pancakes. We will see tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States