Cinnabutter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I always make a batch of this to go with my pumpkin gingerbread(also from this site) Sometimes I substitute honey for the sugar and it is just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Added a tad of vanilla and served on hot toast. My kids loved this. I am keeping the leftovers in the fridge and they can help themselves any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe is great! I use it on waffles, pancakes, and toast. After a little while I just threw the stuff in and it's made in a second and it still tast good. I recommend it on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I doubled the sugar and spices in this recipe. I used "I can't believe it's not butter" so I could just keep it in the fridge. It's great on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this with FF butter and added some extra confectioners sugar for more taste and it turned out great! DH is a very picky eater and loved this butter! We had it on belgian waffles with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Very good, made it to spread on banana crunch muffins, and it was great. My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I love flavored butter and this one came out delicious. My boyfriend and I put it on our waffles and it was sweet and cinnamon-y. I have a lot left over in the fridge and when i finish that, I will make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Mmmmmmmmm! I don't usually put butter on my pancakes, but this was absolutely delicious! Very light and creamy AND i used margarine (diet becel) instead of butter! Will definitely make it again every time i make "Good Old Fashioned Pancakes" (also yummy, from this site). Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is good on just plain toast. I added a little vanilla too. I haven't tried on in pancakes yet, but I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Wonderful! Try it on banana nut bread. This is becoming a staple in my fridge! Wish that I had thought of this when my kids were younger - although they love it now! We do experiment with this and sometimes have 2 or more variations (vanilla, maple, etc) going and all of them are really good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States