Cinnabutter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious!! Used this on Apple Breakfast Bread from this site. Couldn't ask for an easier, tasty addition to warm bread. Going to try this on pancakes or french toast. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I cut it down to 4 servings. I did use a little more cinnamon/nutmeg (actually, a homemade pumpkin pie spice blend) and more powdered sugar. I like the idea of using a little vanilla, and will try that next time. Great spread on "Mom's Applesauce Pancakes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I seen this on the reviews and decided to try it. I used the calculate button to scale it way back to test it. I didn't think this had much flavor. It kind of just tasted like butter with a little bit of cinnamon. Mine was not dark at all like the picture. I don't know how that reviewer got theirs that dark in color? Its not bad, it just doesn't taste like much, not even sweet. I guess it would be better than putting plain butter on pancakes, french toast, etc. though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was wonderful. I made some to spread on bagles. The kids loved it and wanted some more the next day. I will make this the next time we have pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We had this spread on Herman Pancakes this morning. To say that we loved it would be an understatement. There's plenty leftover so I plan on making french toast tomorrow and spreading it on that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is like the butter they give you with bread at the Texas Roadhouse. Very good. My first time making it I over heated the butter and it seperated, leaving the consitancy less than desirable, going forward i will use a spreadable butter that doesnt have to be heated at all. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Wow! I made this last night. I just had it on waffles. Wow! I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
OMG....My mother used to buy something like this about 50 years ago! It came in a yellow and blue sort of waxy container and it had a bumblebee on it. I just loved it on toast. I have looked for it off and on over the years and could never find it. Thanks to you, I can now make my own anytime I want. The taste of this brings back so many wonderful memories! I think I will try making it with honey instead of the conf sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phleb24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My family LOVED this at a brunch party I threw!!! I doubled the recipe, added another tablespoon of powdered sugar, and instead of nutmeg I used pumpkin pie spice....WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Vosachlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is a delicious twist to add to any biscuit or bread. It's almost like having a sweet treat with dinner. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States