Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Wonderful taste, just like a true cinnabun. I previous reviewer stated their cookies were a mess and spreaded too much - well my test cookie did the same. So I did it plain on the cookie sheet, without the "dollup of filling on the cookie sheet" and it came out perfect, at 350 degrees F, 8 minutes (1/2 inch slices). And for the true cinnabun experience - a glaze! 1 tb melted butter, 2 tb hot milk, 1 t vanilla, dash of mace, dash of allspice, mix well, then add 1 c powered sugar (keep adding and mixing till desired glaze consistency). Mine received raved reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
My daughters and I just finished baking our 600 Christmas cookies and this amazing cookie was a first for us. Oh my gosh, the whole house took on the most wonderful smell and the taste was just as fantastic. I did put the dollop of the mixture on the pan and didn't have any problems with spreading. Maybe it was because I chilled my dough after rolling and filling. I like the idea of a sugar glaze, but after baking so many cookies, I'd had enough, but I'll certainly try that next time. Thanks so much Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These cookies are absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare! The taste is wonderful - they are actually dangerous around our house as they are so hard to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Tastes just as the name suggests. Excellent texure. Dough very easy to work with. I did, however, find it easier to allow the cookie to set up a minute or two before removing from baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These cookies were hard to put down, when they came out of the oven. However, while chilling the dough, it must be for at least an hour and a half. Or cut the chilled dough with something thinner than a knife, like a wire, otherwise, the shape of the cinnabun effect is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
MMMMMM...these are absolutely delicious! I did not put the dollop of cinnamon mixture on the pan because of previous reviews, and they turned out beautifully! Just like cinnamon buns! I also added almond extract to the batter and made a confectioner's sugar glaze with butter extract in it! I chilled the dough a second time after rolling so they would maintain their shape better when cut. Don't make these if you are on a diet because you will NOT BE ABLE TO STOP EATING THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These cookies are absolutely fabulous! I first tried them about 5 or 6 months ago and have made them several times since. I skip the dollop of cinnamon mixture on the pan, as it does cause too much spreading. Be sure to chill the dough a second time after rolling it all up, before slicing as Angie2602 recommends. It does make all the difference in maintaining shape. I also use a confectioners sugar glaze sometimes. My family loves these cookies. Thank you Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
These cookies were great! I cooked on parchment paper and they came off just fine without the dollop of sugar mixture. Makes your house smell great too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
These are wonderful cookies! You need to have a glass of milk handy though because they are wonderfully sweet!! I used a VERY small amount of filling on my cookie sheets and didn't have any problem with them spreading. Also you may want to use a tip I learned a long time ago and use dental floss to actually cut the cookies into 1 inch sections. Dental floss works wonderfully for this type job! The glaze that another reviewer gave for the cookies was great too! Thanks Amber for a really super good cookie........I say ONE because that's all that I got once my husband and son got hold of them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
These are really good. When they come out of the oven they look like they should go back in, but once cooled they're actually done. My husband to be gave these a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States