Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellet! The dollop of cinn/sugar/butter made my cookies spread really bad. I omitted the dollop and they turned out beautiful! Thanks for an awesome new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These cookies were okay. Definitely not an easy, quick recipe. Not sure if they're worth all the effort. The flavor was good, but the texture was was too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i made these cookies three times in two weeks.AWESOME. Everyone loved them. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A&Hmommy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really good, although I rolled it out, spread softened butter on it, sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon, rolled it up, cut 1 inches cookies, and baked for 12 minutes... Very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great tasting.. done just as recipe indicated. I had a hard time when I sliced the cookies keeping them round.. maybe I needed to refrigerate them more. Other than that, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were truly delicious but the dollop of cinnamon mixture on the cookie sheet wasn't neccassary, as I couldn't tell a difference. I still did it with some though and they all were very good. These also get much flatter and double in size while baking, so if they look small and tall on your cookie sheet before you bake them, no worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
these taste good, but they were completely not worth the effort! the dough was terrible to work with, falling apart when rolled out and difficult to roll up. also, chilling the dough was necessary, but as soon as you pour the warm sugar sauce on chilled dough, it solidified. i ended up with globs of sugar in some places and very little others. the rolled dough flattened on the bottom so the cookies were not very pretty, and the first batch was close to burned at 8 minutes. overall, these were tasty but mine look nothing like the ones in the picture. i will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious melty, cinnamony cookies!! I could not get the cookie dough to roll even with flour and chilling it was to sticky and soft. I ended up taking a tsp full of dough and rolled it into a ball then dipped a flat bottom glass into flour to push the cookies flat, then I put the filling into a pastry bag with a medium writing tip and swirled the filling on top of the cookie. They turned out beautiful!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were okay, but they didn't taste anything like a cinnamon bun to me. Maybe I sliced them too thinly and/or baked them too long but they were kind of dry and crunchy. Also I think the brown sugar I used in the dough was too dark so the pretty swirl effect was totally lost, and that would probably have been the only redeeming feature in this otherwise unremarkable cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blairabelle
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
great cookies, the recipe seems hard at first but actually isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States