Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were a great hit at the annual cookie exchange! I would suggest keeping the dough frozen throughout the cooking process as the dough softens very quickly. I also only put 8 cookies on the cookie sheet because they do spread out quite a bit. These are also great for breakfast with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They looked really good and tasted really good. They were easier to make than i thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they were alot eaiser to make then they look and dont taste as good as i thought but they were still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
The cookies were alright. I'm pretty sure we didn't make them right but even for not making them right, they were still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi Chipp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are delicious! I didn't have any trouble with them at all. I didn't put the glob under the cookie, so I don't know if that made a difference. I followed the rest of the recipe and thought these were really easy. I also put a glaze on the top, which was an added bonus. I would recommend doubling the filling because I could have used more. I really had to stretch what I had. Then again, maybe if I had doubled it, it would have poured out like it did for other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were fantastic and easy. Next time I think I will make more of the cinnamon sauce to get a deeper ribbon of brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought these were just fantastic -- tasted just like a cinnamon roll in cookie form! The only things I changed were that I cut the cookies thinner than an inch, and used half the filling on each rectangle instead of a third. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
love them frist time i was out of brown sugar made them with plain white was great today made it with brownn sugar and stuck in fridge for 30 mins rolled into 6 rectangles filled rolled in flour and put in bread pan in frezer for abut 20 mins keep cool inbetween bakes and will turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very tasty, but very rich, one was enough for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5 Stars for taste...these are really really good! Just got the first batch out of the oven. I made the dough the night before and left it in the refrigerator as I have 2 little ones at home. I have to bake around their times but these held up in the fridge and probably made them easier in a sense to roll out. I did use the plastic wrap the second batch and it was easier to roll into a log. I put the logs in the freezer while I waited for the cookies to bake. Cut then baked the next batch. I wanted to try these before I added them to my Christmas cookie list...they are a deffinate keeper! I agree with another reviewer though that they are not for a first time baker just for the dough being so soft. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States