Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were a great hit at the annual cookie exchange! I would suggest keeping the dough frozen throughout the cooking process as the dough softens very quickly. I also only put 8 cookies on the cookie sheet because they do spread out quite a bit. These are also great for breakfast with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They looked really good and tasted really good. They were easier to make than i thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they were alot eaiser to make then they look and dont taste as good as i thought but they were still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
The cookies were alright. I'm pretty sure we didn't make them right but even for not making them right, they were still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi Chipp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are delicious! I didn't have any trouble with them at all. I didn't put the glob under the cookie, so I don't know if that made a difference. I followed the rest of the recipe and thought these were really easy. I also put a glaze on the top, which was an added bonus. I would recommend doubling the filling because I could have used more. I really had to stretch what I had. Then again, maybe if I had doubled it, it would have poured out like it did for other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were fantastic and easy. Next time I think I will make more of the cinnamon sauce to get a deeper ribbon of brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought these were just fantastic -- tasted just like a cinnamon roll in cookie form! The only things I changed were that I cut the cookies thinner than an inch, and used half the filling on each rectangle instead of a third. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
love them frist time i was out of brown sugar made them with plain white was great today made it with brownn sugar and stuck in fridge for 30 mins rolled into 6 rectangles filled rolled in flour and put in bread pan in frezer for abut 20 mins keep cool inbetween bakes and will turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very tasty, but very rich, one was enough for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5 Stars for taste...these are really really good! Just got the first batch out of the oven. I made the dough the night before and left it in the refrigerator as I have 2 little ones at home. I have to bake around their times but these held up in the fridge and probably made them easier in a sense to roll out. I did use the plastic wrap the second batch and it was easier to roll into a log. I put the logs in the freezer while I waited for the cookies to bake. Cut then baked the next batch. I wanted to try these before I added them to my Christmas cookie list...they are a deffinate keeper! I agree with another reviewer though that they are not for a first time baker just for the dough being so soft. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States