Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was simply delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems what so ever. Did add some icing on top, following one of the reviewer's recipes. All in all, a great recipe and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Just a note about cookies you need to roll out between two sheets of wax paper. Use masking tape to secure the bottom sheet on all 4 sided. The top one use it on three sides and then roll out your dough. Masking tape will come off easy and then refriderate your dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These cookies were a huge hit where I work, everyone wanted to know where to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I'm half way through making these, and while I won't/can't blame my issue on the recipe itself, I found it incredibly difficult rolling these up. I read the other reviews and kept it in the freezer for an hour before hand, was generous with flour, but when it came time to roll them up, they were sticky, saggy, and look more like poor burritos. The point is, I found the whole process a little annoying and would like to say that while they smell great and I'm sure they taste great, the annoyance of having to roll them up may be a bit too much for beginners/individuals not familiar with baked goods that require you to roll them in a similar fashion (like myself). If there is/was a simpler way to get past the rolling part, I'd probably give this 4-5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are wonderful! Pretty simple to make too. I followed recipe as written, had no issues. Made for a cookie exchange and mine were the only ones completely gone. Will be making again later this week for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good. I think if I were to make it again I would double the filling as they were not flavorful enough. Otherwise good and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am a first-time cookie baker and although these were a little labor intensive, the end result was so worth it.. and if I can do it, any beginning baker can do it as well. I read every review and followed the advice of others: chill them before rolling out and freeze them after. Made cutting them w/ a knife very easy. Rolled dough out b/t pieces of plastic wrap, then use the wrap to help you roll a tight roll and then just wrap em up and stick in the freezer. I cut my cookies somewhere between 1/4" and 1/2" -- too thin and you can have scorched bottoms. 350 for 8 mins; 7 min rest. Then I used the glaze on top which made them absolutely perfect. I halved the recipe but next time I think I'm going to keep the filling amount the same because I had just enough but barely. I am gifting cookies to my friends for the first time this year. This recipe is surely going to be a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were very yummy! My husband doesn't like sweets very much but he ate these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
this recipe is pretty tasty, but seems to be written all wrong. DO NOT cut these cookies into 1'' segments! they will spread on the cookie sheet and end up looking very ugly and nothing like the picture. Your best bet is to cut them about 1/4''. Be very careful removing them from the sheet as they will be very brittle when they are hot. the overall result was ok, but if I ever make another cinnamon roll cookie, I will definitely look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These are terrific and beautiful!!! I took the advice from some of the other reviewers ie: wax paper under cookie dough for rolling, cooling dough before and after rolling, and adding the DELICIOUS glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States