Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delish and easy! Of course, I made a few changes. I don't like to bake with shortening, so I used a full cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup shortening. The cookies still stayed soft. I froze the dough for about 30 min prior to baking. I'm not sure how thin everyone else is rolling the dough, but I had enough to make 4 12x6 rectangles that were about 3/8 thick. Next time I will roll them thinner so they can be rolled tighter. I think I will also double the amount of filling (it wasn't quite enough). For my first sheet, I tried the dollop of the filling under the cookie, but I didn't think it was necessary so I didn't include it for the rest of the recipe. I also iced them with a glaze made with about 1 cup powdered sugar and enough milk to thin to a good "drizzle" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made these cookies today for my nieces wedding. Oh my goodness!!! They are wonderful. They taste just like a cinnamon bun. I read many of the reviews and based on their experiences, I did put the two rolls of dough in the freezer prior to slicing and baking. It worked out perfectly! Also, I eliminated the cinnamon and sugar mixture on the bottom of the cookie prior to baking. This also worked out great! I had no problems removing them from the pans. I also drizzled them with a buttercream icing and they turned out wonderful!!! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Tasted just like cinnamon rolls.... But easier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I would have like the glaze recipe that's in the picture but over all these were easy to make and so yummy i had to make more. i started out with only baking 12 because i didn't want to make too much but they were all ate up with in a hour. Also the dollop thing dose not matter it is just extra work. i love these cookie they rock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
i had read the reviews where they said these were just a hot mess and thought to myself "phhh i can make these work! i am a cookie making queen!" they actually were just a hot mess. they spread and i cant even pry them of the pan. which is such a shame because the dough is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
SO delicious! Everyone in my family loved these cookies! I didnt have shortening so instead I used half a stick of butter and a 1/4 cup oil, Worked perfectly and keeps the cookies soft :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Best cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The flavor is great! A little time consuming. Next time i will freeze the dough longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These cookies are seeeerriiiously good. almost evil.....you can't stop eating them. It's like an addiction. I think they look very pretty and taste with some icing drizzled over the top. YUM - thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are excellent with a little cream cheese glaze on them. I agree with other reviewers and don't do the dollop of cinnamon on the cookie sheet. Fanstastic - thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States