Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LesleighSabre1988
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This cookie was AMAZING! I rolled it out on parchment paper (i didn't even need flour) and then rolled into the log shape. I transferred it to a baking sheet and put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes and then sliced the dough. Just make sure you take these off the pan AS SOON as they get out of the oven. otherwise they'll try to stick. I used the pre-made sqeeze cookie icing and they turned out perfect.... they really do taste like little cinnamon rolls! mine took 10 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesleighSabre1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were wonderful! They are my two favorite desserts combined! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl's best friend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really REALLY yummy! Dough was too hard to roll-too sticky. Maybe because I subbed 1/2 c oil for the 1 c butter and shortening combined. More flour would probably help that tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
mmmm good and pretty!I followed the recipe pretty much the same except I did make extra filling and it was perfect. I used 1/2 cup of butter, 3/4 cup of brown sugar & 3 tsp of cinnamon. I made sure to refrigerate the dough, then sliced it. I am definitely adding this to my cookie recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome cookie! It does take a long time but the end result is so worth it. I froze half the dough while it was rolled up and it freezes well. I made the suggested glaze too and it was GREAT! I will make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very yummy, and so easy to make! I didn't have shortening, so used a cup of margarine instead. Wonderful! I really don't see how anyone could fail using this recipe, and the cookies speak for themselves! Will absolutely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delish and easy! Of course, I made a few changes. I don't like to bake with shortening, so I used a full cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup shortening. The cookies still stayed soft. I froze the dough for about 30 min prior to baking. I'm not sure how thin everyone else is rolling the dough, but I had enough to make 4 12x6 rectangles that were about 3/8 thick. Next time I will roll them thinner so they can be rolled tighter. I think I will also double the amount of filling (it wasn't quite enough). For my first sheet, I tried the dollop of the filling under the cookie, but I didn't think it was necessary so I didn't include it for the rest of the recipe. I also iced them with a glaze made with about 1 cup powdered sugar and enough milk to thin to a good "drizzle" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made these cookies today for my nieces wedding. Oh my goodness!!! They are wonderful. They taste just like a cinnamon bun. I read many of the reviews and based on their experiences, I did put the two rolls of dough in the freezer prior to slicing and baking. It worked out perfectly! Also, I eliminated the cinnamon and sugar mixture on the bottom of the cookie prior to baking. This also worked out great! I had no problems removing them from the pans. I also drizzled them with a buttercream icing and they turned out wonderful!!! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Tasted just like cinnamon rolls.... But easier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I would have like the glaze recipe that's in the picture but over all these were easy to make and so yummy i had to make more. i started out with only baking 12 because i didn't want to make too much but they were all ate up with in a hour. Also the dollop thing dose not matter it is just extra work. i love these cookie they rock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States