Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Sorry to be the "downer", but these did not knock my socks off like they did for everyone else, sorry. I'm not making them ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
These have a good flavor, but they didn't hold a shape very well. I tried cutting them thin and thick and it didn't matter much. With such great reviews, I was expecting FABULOUS cookies. Too much work for the end result...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Cookies are great. Instructions of the recipe strange. I don't put the filling on the bottom of the pan. I put them right on top of the cookie. This is both easier and prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
These are so cute, and they taste just like cinnamon rolls! If you really wanna knock someone's socks off just make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
These were a big hit! I cooked them on parchment paper so I had no problem with them sticking. I was very surprised by how easy the dough is to work with. And I drizzled a glaze as others had suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
These are so tasty! I used 1 cup of butter instead of the half butter half shortening blend. I didn't do anything with dallops..all the sauce was used on the rolled out cookie dough! And that seemed to work out wonderfully. The cookie was a hit at a pot-luck! These do taste like cinnamon rolls! And they are very pretty, with the cinnamon swirl. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These cookies are absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare! The taste is wonderful - they are actually dangerous around our house as they are so hard to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
These are really good. When they come out of the oven they look like they should go back in, but once cooled they're actually done. My husband to be gave these a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
These are wonderful cookies! You need to have a glass of milk handy though because they are wonderfully sweet!! I used a VERY small amount of filling on my cookie sheets and didn't have any problem with them spreading. Also you may want to use a tip I learned a long time ago and use dental floss to actually cut the cookies into 1 inch sections. Dental floss works wonderfully for this type job! The glaze that another reviewer gave for the cookies was great too! Thanks Amber for a really super good cookie........I say ONE because that's all that I got once my husband and son got hold of them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I did not put the dollup on the bottom of the cookie due to the previews I had read. I think these would be better with an icing or cream cheese frosting. They are best when warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States