Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These were delicious! I spread the dough a little thicker (about a 10X6 rectangle)than the recipe called for, and had no trouble with the dough cracking, and ended up with about 20 cookies total. I recommend spraying the cookie sheet with cooking spray to prevent cookies from sticking and waiting a minute or 2 before removing them, and using the leftover filling on top. Came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The bottom line is: these cookies are very tasty! I did have some trouble with rolling them up, but managed. They weren't the prettiest cookies I've ever made, but delicious all the same. I would agree to double the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture. I had the better luck with removal when I used a baking stone. I will absolutely make them again! So what if they don't look perfect? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
these were awesome!! tasted just like cinnabuns, they were gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I thought I could make these work but they were not a success. The dough kept cracking when I rolled them and although I refrigerated the formed cookies before baking they didn't hold their shape well in the oven. I salvaged the second pan somewhat by slicing the cookies much thinner, like a typical pinwheel cookie. Great tasting but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
These ROCK!! I had to use my egg substitue (which is a banana mashed with 1 tsp. of baking powder) for the 2 eggs and they still turned out fabulous! I suggest doubling the sugar spread. Instead of going through all of the trouble of flipping the cookie sheet and all that, I just spread a dab on the top of each cookie and that worked great. I also had no problem with the spreading as I took Linda McClean's advice and put the dough in the fridge after I rolled it. Worked fine, and I will seek that topping next time. YUM-YUM! Thanks Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
not a great cookie. toooo much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
If you're a fan of cinnamon buns, you'll love these cookies! They taste exactly like little cinnamon buns in the form of a cookie! DIVINE! Instead of putting the cinnamon, brown sugar, and butter mixture under the cookies, I put it on top, so you don't have to worry about burning, or the cookies sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe! Looks like you spent hours and it's not a fuss at all. I made these cookies for Christmas gifts and they were well recieved and asked for again and again. The only thing I did different was I doubled the cinnamon mixture and didn't put the dolup on the sheet pan. Just smeared it all on the cookie dough and proceeded as directed. Great for company also and stores very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM IN MISSOURI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These cookies were great! They spread a little too much, but the flavor and aroma was perfect! Thanks Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States