Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I liked these cookies alot. Good flavor-it's as keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Looked cute, but didn't taste very amazing. Kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These tasted ok, sweet and cinnamony. However, I don't know that they were worth all the effort required. My first tray into the oven came out huge and lumpy looking (they also took more than 10 minutes to cook). So, for my next batch of slices I cut them much smaller than 1-inch. The cookies came out better looking and more reasonable sized, but I misjudged the cooking time and they were hard. I threw out the hard ones and we'll eat the big ugly ones, but they won't be going onto my Christmas cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These are wonderful. I read the reviews before starting and saw many reviewers say not to put the dollop of frosting on the cookie sheet. I didn't get to find out if this worked or not because I didn't have enough of the frosting to try it. It made just enough to spread on to my 2 rectangles so I opted to make a simple powdered sugar glaze to drizzle on the cookies as they cooled and I think the glaze makes them perfect. I baked them on parchment paper. WOW they are so good!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe Amber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a great cookie! First off, I did not do the dollop either. I chilled the dough for 1 hour before rolling. Then rolled the dough out onto wax paper for easier rolling,using the wax paper to help me roll it without cracking the dough. After I let the filling cool and thicken, I used all of the filling in the roll . I used a whisk to help incorporate the butter better. I chilled the dough again for about an hour. Then cut the cookies with a sharp knife and baked on wax paper according to directions. I left them on the sheet for a couple of minutes then moved them to a rack to cool. They were very pretty and OMG they melt in your mouth! They retained their shape and looked like a cinnamon roll. I thought I would ice them, but found after tasting them uniced, they did not need anything else. Great with coffee or a nice cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These cookies are so good!! But, it took a couple of trial batches to get them to turn out that way. My first batch the cinnamon and sugar mixture oozed out of the dough while I was trying to roll it up. To fix that the next time I just melted the butter and brushed it on the dough and then sprinkled the cinnamon and sugar on top. I never bothered with the dollop underneath the cookies either. I also make a glaze with powdered sugar and milk and dip the tops of the cookies. Overall, this recipe is great, it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was great! I did omit the "extra dollop" as a previous reviewer suggested. I when you take the cookies out of the oven though...let them sit for 2 minutes then remove gently with a spatula and let finish cooling on a cooling rack. Awesome taste...don't even need the icing if you don't want it. I'm in love with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
These cookies are fabulous - I get requests for them from my family a lot. I don't do the dollop on the pan; I use all the filling inside the cookies, then top them with a powdered sugar icing so they taste just like cinnamon buns. They're time consuming, but people will be able to tell how much work you put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These were delicious! I spread the dough a little thicker (about a 10X6 rectangle)than the recipe called for, and had no trouble with the dough cracking, and ended up with about 20 cookies total. I recommend spraying the cookie sheet with cooking spray to prevent cookies from sticking and waiting a minute or 2 before removing them, and using the leftover filling on top. Came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The bottom line is: these cookies are very tasty! I did have some trouble with rolling them up, but managed. They weren't the prettiest cookies I've ever made, but delicious all the same. I would agree to double the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture. I had the better luck with removal when I used a baking stone. I will absolutely make them again! So what if they don't look perfect? =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States