Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the directions exactly but did not have a good turn out. Trying to get the dough to roll out flat and then roll up, and then slice was a complete disaster. In the end my husband had to complete the job because I was getting so frustrated. The cookies tasted decent, but not worth making again, even if I could have gotten them to look all pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Mmm great cookies! The flavor is delicate; not too sweet. They remind me of a cinnamon roll. The cookies are cakey and light. In terms of the method, I had to chill my rolled logs for about an hour to make it easier to work with; I think that helped. I also tried some without rolling (filling) and they were just fine. I didn't put extra filling below or above the cookie. Next time I might just make them sugar cookies unfilled and make a cinnamon flavored icing. After baking a few fell apart, so a tip: if you do roll them, I found that a fatter, more tightly rolled log made a prettier swirl that most importantly held up while cooling. I cooled them some on the sheet, too, and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
So this recipe is great. It did make me laugh though. I used to work for Borders (the bookstore) and they used to bake cinnamon scones in their cafes that tasted exactly like this cookie! I would change two things with this recipe... I would add cinnamon chips in next time and not bother with the rolling, instead I would make them into small triangles. They would make perfect cinnamon scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These were amazing! Like other reviewers, I didn't put any cinnamon mixture on the pan - rather I put it all inside and used a powdered sugar glaze someone suggested. I also chilled the dough after making, and after rolling them so they were easier to cut (a sharp knife worked just fine). I served these at my first house party last weekend, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtelf03

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Incredibly good, tender and sweet! Deserves 10 stars! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was also very easy to make. I was worried when I saw how soft the dough was, but chilling for an hour as instructed did the trick. I made icing for these cookies, but after tasting how sweet they are, decided icing was overkill. My husband put icing on his own cookies only and the rest of us were happy with them plain. Absolutely beautiful cookies with a lovely texture. (I only had plain shortening & added all filling to inside of cookies,otherwise no changes to recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe was good, but one change I made needed me to do lots of tweaking, and I'll have to re-do the recipe. I didn't like the thought of using shortening, let alone butter-flavored shortening. So, I used a half cup of applesauce instead. Well, it added too much liquidity, and after leaving the dough in the fridge for an hour, the dough was WAY too doughy. We had to add a lot more flour to it, and as a result, the dough didn't have as much flavor as it could have. So, with some tweaking, this could be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good cookie and easy to make, Looked so cute too. I drizzled some glaze on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Pretty good cookie, but there's a lot of effort put in for what comes out. Definitely be sure to chill the dough after putting on the melted butter/brown sugar, otherwise there will be a lot of mess. And I needed to make two servings of the melted concotion to fit all the dough. Barely enough of the dollops, which definitely makes the cookie better! I might try with the frosting next time, but these cookies are surely not for those trying to keep down calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wow! My husband and I made 15 different types of cookies, all recipes from this website. This cookie was by far the BEST of all of them. We didn't do the dollop of cinnamon sugar on the cookie sheet; just concentrated all of the mixture in the rolls. They came out perfect! Soft, chewy, delicious and a nice looking addition to the Christmas Cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States