Cinnabun Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
OMG! Just as good after they have cooled as they where from the oven. I didn't use the dollop but did use parchment paper and they turned out perfect; icing them as suggested. I thought I might want more fillingthe next time but the end result was just fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These didn't work for me. the dough was very flavorful but the cookies just weren't. They did spread a lot when I didn't use the dollop on the cookie sheet but when I did use the dollop they burned on the bottom. I also found the dough very hard to work with, it was very stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
AWESOME!!! one tip, the smaller you make the 'log' the prettier it looks and they dont fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were really good. They got rave reviews! I used larkspur's advice and froze the logs. I had some trouble rolling the dough out so I would generously flour the surface you are working with. Also, slather on the filling and make sure it really gets combined. I did not use a dollop on the cookie sheet. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
these are unbeleivably yummy! i chilled the dough, but had problems rolling it as it kept cracking, so i just gathered it up and started handling it til it was a bit softer. made sure i had plenty of flour down on the counter before rolling. i brushed the excess flour off before laying down the filling. i rolled it nice and tight, and chilled again for about an hour. this made it easier to slice. i didn't dollop any of the filling. i used it all inside the cookie. these will definitely grace my sweet table at christmas! Oh, i used all butter, i didn't have any shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These cookies are not only incredibly delicious, but incredibly beautiful as well. Many people that I shared these with could not stop eating them...there were only a couple who didn't care for these. I made the dough exactly as written, except that I didn't have any butter-flavored shortening, and used plain instead. I rolled each half of the dough out, and poured half of the filling on each piece. After rolling it into a log, I put it in the freezer for 10-15 minutes. I cut it into slices, totally skipped the dallops of filling on the cookie sheet, and they were perfect. It is very important to cool the cookies on the cookie sheet for about 7 minutes so that the filling can harden up again...if you take the cookies off too soon, the filling will fall out, and the cookies will not look as pretty. It is also important to keep putting the dough rolls in the freezer in between sheets of cookies. All together, this is an incredible recipe that I will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wonderful cookies! I divided the dough into four, because my counter tops are small, and wouldnt have had room to roll them out, so I was wishing I had a little more filling, other than that, they were great. So chewy right out of the oven. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor & texture of these cookies are much more than 5 stars-these are incredible!! I did make changes to the baking method but I just can't bring myself to knock off a star because of it. I didn't do the dollop, just spread the entire mixture on the dough, rolled up & put in the fridge for 2 hrs before slicing. I baked on an ungreased sheet. Mine took 14 min per sheet. I need a little practice on the rolling, as I only got about 24 big cookies-I would've preferred them to be smaller. I'll keep practicing, tho! Thank you so much for this recipe LEEMA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
really good, but the baking process needs more tweaking ...dough fell apart when i tried to cut into i inch pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
What a great cookie!!! I did what was recommended by others. I ued 1 cup of butter for the cookies because I did not have shortening. I refrigerated the dough overnight, and after I spread the filling and rolled the dough back up, I refrigerated it for another hour or so. I did not save any filling to put on the cookies, I used it all for the inside. I baked them at 350 for about 8 minutes. Everybody loved them. They fill the house with the sweet scent of cinnamon and sugar. Great cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States