Cinnabon® Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made these for a church supper. Once they were cool I took them out of the pans and the paper wrappers were very greasy( I'm guessing from the butter in the brown sugar mix). I had to take the wrappings off to bring them to the supper as people would have had grease dripping on them. Very time consuming. Haven't rated them yet but unless they're spectacular I wouldn't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was the best cupcake that i ever put together !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen284091

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paisley J
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this recipe. I swirled the cinnamon syrup in the batter to give better coverage and cinnamon in every bite. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Was not all that bad, but I am not sure why would you try to dissolve sugar in butter for syrup. It will not happen. Just melt sugar, than add butter (and I added some cream as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It was fantastic! The only problem was that the brown sugar didn't dissolve in the butter. Also, in my opinion, I swirled the cinimon in with the batter instead of pouring the teaspoon on top. Other than that, the cupcakes were AWESOME!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I thought the recipe was great...feels kind of complicated, though...but I can't really see another way to shorten the process. For those with brown sugar/butter issues : it takes several minutes. It's not an instant reaction. You need to stir longer than 2 minutes. I have made syrups & caramel enough to know it will eventually dissolve...and I don't keep my heat too high to prevent burning. It goes from okay to not okay really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I didn't have much time, so I made a doctored white cupcake recipe, then used the frosting and cinnamon sugar recipes from this to turn them into Cinnabon cupcakes. Delicious! I found the cinnamon sugar sank to the bottom of the cupcake when I swirled it in the batter, but who cares, you taste it with every bite regardless. The frosting was great, if a bit sparse if you want to pipe it on (I used a knife and it was fine), and the cinnamon-sugar pecans on top were a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Maybe I shouldn't have made these on a rainy day. I would give 3 stars but since I didn't make the frosting I will give 4 (I don't want to get punished for not rating the whole thing) Anyway, the cupcake is okay in the tasty department. I am sure if I made the frosting it would all work great together. I thought I left enough rising room for the cupcakes but I didn't so they cooked over giving that flat top. I also sprayed my pans with baking spray and even doing this the cupcakes were so sticky that many made it out of the pans broken.(frowns) Since they were such a mess this is why I didn't make the frosting. I liked the flavor of the syrup but as another reviewer pointed out the brown sugar doesn't melt down, you end up with a buttery sugary crunchy syrup. I am just going to eat them with the crunchy syrup on the cupcakes and call these my mock no fry churros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Doc Simonson
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The flavors were very good, but the cinnamon syrup was problematic. Brown sugar doesn't dissolve in butter. The syrup ended up a mass of sugar and cinnamon swimming in a pool of melted butter. Still, it worked as a delivery system for flavor. The proportion of frosting to cupcake was a touch sparse, but not too bad, and honestly, more frosting might have stopped my heart! The pecan crumble turned out pretty bad. I am wondering if the butter in the brown sugar cinnamon mix shouldn't be replaced with Karo or something like that. I'm just starting to learn to bake, so my thoughts shouldn't be taken as knowledge. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is also a great base recipe. I added some spices to it and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States