Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was an easy and tasty recipe. My 11 year old granddaughter made this for our special time together and we both really liked it. She used fresh cilantro instead of dried, using double the tsp. called for. We paired it with Rosemary French Bread from this site and apple slices with a sweet dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a really good salad that I have used with leftover turkey---in fact, I had to search for the recipe and couldn't find it (I thought it was 'carol's turkey salad' for some reason). I only use 1/2 tsp. of salt at the most in this, but otherwise, I love follow the ingred. list. Yummy! Thanks, Cindy! A true favorite, and I can't wait for the holidays to make this with the leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is really good, with a little bit of zip to it. I made the recipe for six servings instead of 12 and used fresh chopped cilantro. I added a couple of tablespoons of sweet onion and I only used 1/2 t. salt and 1/2 t. pepper. As suggested by another chef, I served it on a toasted onion bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a terrific turkey salad to me. The only change I made was to add more mayo by using Hellman's Washabi mayo. Next time I might like to try adding some pecans, also. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I didn't know how great this recipe was until a year later . The guys from hunting camp said " You are going to make that turkey salad again.....RIGHT ? " We all loved it on bread , crackers , out of the bowl. I forgot to save Your recipe last year....But I positively won't forget now ! Thank You ( From 6 Turkey Hunters !)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Excellent salad on a hot summer day. I added some red seedless grapes which really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I added some diced white onion and extra jalapeños. I also used celery salt rather than fresh celery. And I also used less salt than the recipe called for. This is a great way to use up turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston Chowda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I added 1/2 cup of green onions. Excellent recipe, very zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLUTEYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW! We devoured it; couldn't get enough. The jalapeno pepper takes away the gamey taste of the turkey. I only added 1 tsp. of salt and 1 tsp. pepper and used 2 Tbsp. of "fresh" cilantro. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I put this recipe on here a long time ago just wanted to do update!! I also use fresh cilantro don't know why it was changed to the dried!! But just wanted to say this same recipe is good for chicken or tuna!!! If you really want to make a little change try adding a little horseradish!!! My friend gives me home made fresh and sometimes I throw that in there!! Thanks for your nice comments I ate tuna fish just yesterday made just like this with the addition of horseradish on crackers!! It was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States