Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I put this recipe on here a long time ago just wanted to do update!! I also use fresh cilantro don't know why it was changed to the dried!! But just wanted to say this same recipe is good for chicken or tuna!!! If you really want to make a little change try adding a little horseradish!!! My friend gives me home made fresh and sometimes I throw that in there!! Thanks for your nice comments I ate tuna fish just yesterday made just like this with the addition of horseradish on crackers!! It was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Yes, this is a great recipe, but be forewarned about putting 2 tsps of salt into a recipe that only serves 12! I was even nervous putting in the 1/2 tsp that I used (which I thought was plenty). I also used another reviewer's idea to use half mayo and half plain nonfat yogurt and it still came out tasting yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a really good salad that I have used with leftover turkey---in fact, I had to search for the recipe and couldn't find it (I thought it was 'carol's turkey salad' for some reason). I only use 1/2 tsp. of salt at the most in this, but otherwise, I love follow the ingred. list. Yummy! Thanks, Cindy! A true favorite, and I can't wait for the holidays to make this with the leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Loved the jalapeno pepper in this salad! I used a savory relish instead of the sweet and did not add even a grain of the salt. If you're one who can't live without dousing everything with salt, I suggest only using a half tsp. Hubby loved this too and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wonderful way to use up leftover turkey. I left out cilantro(can't stand it) and added 1/2 minced red onion. Also did not add salt(never do). It was very tasty. Would be terrific with chicken or tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
add turkey last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Was real good. I added half a white onion chopped and served on toasted onion rolls.Also, added about half a cup more mayo. Will be making this for years to come. Next time will add some red bell pepper for color and taste. Served with potato chips and dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was an easy and tasty recipe. My 11 year old granddaughter made this for our special time together and we both really liked it. She used fresh cilantro instead of dried, using double the tsp. called for. We paired it with Rosemary French Bread from this site and apple slices with a sweet dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was very VERY good and I will make it again. Thank you very much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is a good recipe. I used 1/2 cup light mayo & 1/2 cup light sour cream to reduce the fat content,and I didn't have a fresh jalepeno so I used Mazetta's from the jar. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States