Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I didn't know how great this recipe was until a year later . The guys from hunting camp said " You are going to make that turkey salad again.....RIGHT ? " We all loved it on bread , crackers , out of the bowl. I forgot to save Your recipe last year....But I positively won't forget now ! Thank You ( From 6 Turkey Hunters !)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was an easy and tasty recipe. My 11 year old granddaughter made this for our special time together and we both really liked it. She used fresh cilantro instead of dried, using double the tsp. called for. We paired it with Rosemary French Bread from this site and apple slices with a sweet dip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a terrific turkey salad to me. The only change I made was to add more mayo by using Hellman's Washabi mayo. Next time I might like to try adding some pecans, also. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is really good, with a little bit of zip to it. I made the recipe for six servings instead of 12 and used fresh chopped cilantro. I added a couple of tablespoons of sweet onion and I only used 1/2 t. salt and 1/2 t. pepper. As suggested by another chef, I served it on a toasted onion bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a really good salad that I have used with leftover turkey---in fact, I had to search for the recipe and couldn't find it (I thought it was 'carol's turkey salad' for some reason). I only use 1/2 tsp. of salt at the most in this, but otherwise, I love follow the ingred. list. Yummy! Thanks, Cindy! A true favorite, and I can't wait for the holidays to make this with the leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Loved the jalapeno pepper in this salad! I used a savory relish instead of the sweet and did not add even a grain of the salt. If you're one who can't live without dousing everything with salt, I suggest only using a half tsp. Hubby loved this too and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Yes, this is a great recipe, but be forewarned about putting 2 tsps of salt into a recipe that only serves 12! I was even nervous putting in the 1/2 tsp that I used (which I thought was plenty). I also used another reviewer's idea to use half mayo and half plain nonfat yogurt and it still came out tasting yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I loved it Cindy.Now being a Texan and liking things a tad spicy, I also added 2 jalapenos AND a little roasted garlic, as well as a little red bell pepper..It was fantastic as you had it but just needed that extra "punch" for me..Thanx for putting it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is a good recipe. I used 1/2 cup light mayo & 1/2 cup light sour cream to reduce the fat content,and I didn't have a fresh jalepeno so I used Mazetta's from the jar. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe was really easy and my husband absolutely adores it. As he likes spicy food, we made this with 2 jalapeno peppers. What a great way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States