Cindy's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. Recommend a bit more cilantro than the 1 tablespoon (we like cilantro). Excellent on a crusty roll. Made this with a Costco roasted turkey breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I personally hated this recipe, however others in the family liked it so I will rate it 3 stars. I felt it was too salty, too weird in taste and unpalatable, however I am not a fan of peppers so that could be just be me. I love turkey, but this just didn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe is really good EXCEPT for the amount of salt it calls for. I wish I had read some of the other reviews or thought about the fact that 2 teaspoons of salt is way too much. I added and added until the recipe was more than doubled and it was still too salty. Other than the salt, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Having thawed my leftover Christmas turkey, I was in search of recipes in which to use it. I chose this one, as it seemed to be more flavorful than some turkey salad recipes I looked at. I made some changes, in accordance with some reviews, namely in using half low-fat yogurt/half mayonnaise and reducing the salt & pepper. Because I live in Greece, some ingredients are not available, so I used chopped pickles instead of pickle relish, and a canned jalapeno instead of the fresh one (how I wish I could get fresh jalapenos!) Because part of my turkey was taken from the boiled carcass and I feared that it would be tasteless, I added a bit of horseradish sauce. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was AMAZING. I took the advice of another reviewer and omitted the salt. I didn't have celery or fresh jalapenos, so I threw in diced red onion and diced jarred jalapenos. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wonderful way to use up leftover turkey. I left out cilantro(can't stand it) and added 1/2 minced red onion. Also did not add salt(never do). It was very tasty. Would be terrific with chicken or tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was very VERY good and I will make it again. Thank you very much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
add turkey last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Works good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beans And Seeds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My husband says he gives this recipe a 4 1/2 since he is the one who mostly ate it. I had to us the left over turkey for lunches. I did not add any peppers since that would have been too spicy. Other than that I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States